The New Apple Mac Pro

Ule anaweza wacha alipe apple tax

The people who buy these probably won’t mind the price. The guy to drive it costs a lot more, and anything that helps him go faster is well worth the money. And he doesn’t know how to drive a dual socket AMD Epyc workstation Linux box

This isn’t even for the ‘pro’ who does 4k video editing. This is for enterprise companies doing terabyte workflows who don’t care about cost. Non-pros pretending they know the needs of actual pros, and the costs associated with actual pro gear. This thing is built to expand to 1.5TB of ram, run 6x 6k monitors, and push 3x 8k video streams at once. This is actual pro gear, not pro-sumer stuff.

halafu kuna company mahali sai ishapiga pre-order ya ten of those

I know of enterprises who customise their own builds then have oems assemble for them and ship. hata wewe saa hizi taja tu specs, pay Dell and they will deliver. Having custom specs does not literally mean that you buy the parts then build on your own. Most of the comp oems re happy to build for you based on the specs you will specify and it wont cost that

what will make it explode that cannot explode in an Apple comp?

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

stand ya $1000 ni quality sana

do you know how streaming works? ama unarusha random terms to sound intelligent?

all those things can be done on cheaper computers. $50k ni budget ya server farm and not one computer

Also 50k for AMD GPU is wastage of money

Dell’s 8K monitor costs $3000, why pay $5k for Apple’s measly 5K monitor?

vendos like Dell, Lenovo, HP etc do those for you. My friend has been buying from Dell for their company based on his own custom specs and they do all those and still costs cheaper than that Overpriced Grater

And a fully decked out Hp G4 workstation is going for over 50k usd and a base model for over 4000 USD. So this price range is very okay

Sasa unacheka nini?

Kwani what kind of footage are companies like Netflix hoping to stream on 5G broadband?!

You laugh because you think I don’t know what I’m saying?

In the other thread I told you and kennedy Maina about 8K and today you see it being mentioned so loudly by Apple Imac.

Wewe cheka tu.

Kuna jamaa najua alikuwa anafanya coreldraw graphics zamano kidogo… banners, calenders, certificates…takataka zote unaeza fikiria.

Alikuwa na hio hackintosh. Ilikuwa inatoa joto kama oven. And he had the money to buy a better machine. Alikuwa anaweka mabati ya hio mnyama hapo side. It couldn’t work with the mabati on.

Siku moja hakuwa. An intern akarudisha mabati… :D:D

Na msichana wa wenyewe akawasha hackintosh.

Hio kitu ililipuka a few minutes later… they had to kick the plugs out of the wall. Ile damage ilikuwa hapo wacha tu.

So deorro you are telling a documentary filmmaker who wants to win an Oscar and has just spent two years of his life in the Maasai Mara shooting endless 8K footage to trust a hackintosh you built for him?!

The problem was that guy.You can’t assemble a powerful pc without looking at cooling. Utapata huyo jamaa alikuwa anatumia the ordinary intel cpu fan while ameshikanisha i7 na kuover clock. The fact that alikuwa anafungua case ndio joto iishe inashow hata hakuwa anatumia case ikona fans. Na probably alikuwa anatumia underpowered power supply badala ya kubuy power supply ya maana. In short ni that guy is the one who was a miser. There are many ppl running hackintosh bila shida.

The idea behind building a hackintosh is to be miserly. To “save” , so to speak.

So when you say he should stop being a miser and buy good parts, by the time he is done won’t the price of the hackintosh be the same as a new machine from the duka… or even more? :smiley:

@patco nilikuambia urudi huko kwa politics haukuskia…sasa ona venye unajiaibisha hapa. Fortune 500 companies actually only use custom builds for their top notch jobs. Hii hapa will be bought by companies that are below that level. If Disney, Pixar etc will buy this product, it will only be for their support systems. Their top projects will only be accomplished on custom builds.

Let me give you an analogy that you may understand. It’s like saying GM sells the country’s most secure limousine to the public. Of course, that wouldn’t make sense. Because the most secure custom build is reserved for your God - Mr Trump. Please Go back to the politics section. You need to redeem yourself and regain that credibility you crave.

I’ve heard these wahindi kids who tune cars and then hold a bazaar of sorts at KICC to compare models,I heard one of them say he had spent kshs. 4 million to tune his ride…

And the idea is to put it par with a BMW M5…

Si afadhali tu ununue 2016 BMW M5 mara moja!!

Hakuna kusave hapo nelo angelo.

It depends on what work he wanted to do. If he wanted to do heavy duty work like video editing then he should have known he can’t be a super miser. :smiley:

Let me educate you on who will use this machine.

This machine is not for Disney or Pixar per se.

Hii ni ya documentary guys. Watu wa adverts. Small budget films. Porn industry editing. News editing. etc.

People who generally make enough money on medium range projects. In the U.S most middle class can afford this machine especially the entry level imac. Not everyone is broke like you @Nyamgondho.

In Hollywood proper they don’t specifically use this type of machine simply because a big movie has diversified needs. If it is graphics heavy the project is farmed out to different VFX vendors sio company moja.

So there are hundreds of computers all over the world that will be used for different aspects of one film. Animation ni dunia ingine hio wachana nayo.

In the long run you will still spend. Cheap is expensive.

That’s why I’m telling you about that mhindi kid who blew kshs. 4 million just tuning a Subaru and yet he wants to match a 2016, 550BHP BMW M5 which is in that price range today.

Actually it makes more sense to assemble your own rig than buy Apple. When you assemble a pc you have more freedom to upgrade parts like video card etc.In apple unapata they have made customization very difficult in order for you to cough up more doe to buy their new products. If you want to upgrade RAM in a mac you are told to buy new more expensive mac that has more RAM. And also when it comes to computers Apple are usually behind, they prioritize iphones more than computers.

Yes you will spend but you will still spend less than buying new mac.

I can actually see high frequency traders on wall street buying this machine