The new logic as laid out by the Obama regime.

In 2009 Obama set aside $100 billion to help families afflicted by foreclosures.

By 2016 his govt. had only spent $21 billion and yet people were languishing out in the cold with no homes!!

And this is money that did not require Republican approval. In fact the outgoing Bush govt. supported the move.

And that $21 billion was mainly swallowed by banks.

You can bring maendeleo but you need money. US president gets a budget approved by Congress. Obama did not have control of Congress. Republicans would never have given home money to fix poor black people. Where would he get money from?

The same place he got $100 billion approved to repay invesrment banks.

Kwani you think Republicans are Satan they refuse everything willy nilly?

First of all you think too much of Congress. As if the President has no powers at all.

Mind you the democrats had a majority in both houses for the first two years of the Obama presidency. So endelea na excuses za peni mbili.

That is why in a earlier response I asked you to read about the filbuster rule. How it came about. To introduce a bill for votes , you need to have 60 votes. In his first two years, Democrats had 58 in the senate. As a result of this and internal politics, Obama got stalled on any legislation in his 1st two years.

Let’s look at it in a more practical manner. Let’s say Obama has that 100 billion in his pocket to save black people against foreclosure. Sindio. He would have to disburse the funds through one of the federal departments, most likely the Housing Department. Now, he immediately runs into a problem. Specifically the fair housing act: which states that you cannot discriminate public services based on age, gender, race,… This means that the Federal government cannot use race as a criterion for distributing the funds. That means Obama cannot specifically target black people. You have seven seen this while signing your rental agreement but you probably just browsed through and didnt pay attention. There are several other laws against using race and in all areas, health ,employment, finance, etc. Even that’s why Affirmative action could not stand.
Or did you expect him to cash app the money his cousins’ accounts.

Then get it from the horse’s mouth.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BStEQs_vr4E

Start with this video uskie the voices from the ground.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ys93BcIfZhw

@Simiyu22 listen to Alexander O’Neal. LISTEN TO THIS MAN!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RewWz1rSFvo

“Obama suffered a senate filibuster in his first term but I did not buy the myth that he was black people’s saviour, because he wasn’t !”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x28Rgzx8PU0

Start hi video at 4:25

Livable living wage- Minimum wage risen twice under his care 2009 & in 2015 Obama used an executive action to raise federal contract wage from $7.25 to $10.10 :heavy_check_mark:
Quality healthcare- Affordable Care Act :heavy_check_mark:
Infrustructure-Obama $300 billion highway Bill . By the way he asked for $478B wakamnyima. :heavy_check_mark:
Quality Education- Technical and community college plan :heavy_check_mark:
Black unemployment rate dropped from 12.7% to 7.8% under Obama.

Hand to mouth doesnt work in the modern world

No one mentioned hand to mouth why do you keep insisting it?

You know the truth it’s just that you can’t cede any ground on the argument which is okay.

There are instances where Obama said he was tired. Yaani tired of black people and their problems. The people heard him loud and clear.

Obama Says Men Have Been Getting on His Nerves

Was he “ashamed” of being black, no one knows.

And yet he gave billions to the Red Indians and LGBT community.

He even gave Jews reparations. Why couldn’t he fight for black slave reparations hata kama ni kidogo tu?

He fights for Jews but why not do the same for blacks. Afadhali congress wakatae but people see he tried.

And there’s no congress that would refuse. You keep saying Republicans are bad they would refuse and it is a complete lie. They supported Obama on numerous bills.

I think you are talking cliche. Ati Jews. Obama was only interested in mid East Peace. He hated Netanyahu, fyi.

"At the meeting, Netanyahu insisted Israel would never pull back to its pre-1967 war borders — which would mean big concessions of occupied land — that Obama had said should be the basis for negotiations on creating a Palestinian state.

“It’s not going to happen. Everybody knows it’s not going to happen,” the Israeli leader said in the clip, as Obama, chin on hand, fixed him with an icy stare."

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-israel-election/netanyahu-uses-icy-relationship-with-obama-to-try-to-win-votes-idUSKCN1R92G0

Hand to mouth is people who saw a black President an assumed they will sit on the couch and aid gets delivered to the door. Ati “we are black Obama will help us”. Of course being an American President is tiring. 24/7 job.

https://www.timesofisrael.com/obama-administration-earmarks-12m-for-holocaust-survivors/

https://thetempest.co/2016/08/29/social-justice/race/i-am-not-wrong-for-saying-black-people-deserve-reparations-too/

And that was just one instance. He gives Holocaust victims reparations and everyone asked but why are you ignoring black slaves in your OWN COUNTRY, Mr. Obama?!

Why don’t you give similar reparations to descendants of black slaves?

Mjamaa alilenga hio story kabisa.

Hata brother yake alisema this guy hates his own people.

Patco mimi siwezi soma hiyo yote afadhali nijaeibu kusoma posts za makena

Obama had the power to write EXECUTIVE ORDERS for instance protecting black people from police brutality. He refused.

He had the authority to write orders for financial aid to decrepit black communities affected by drugs. He refused.

Even Trump asks kwani huyu mjamaa doesn’t he like his own people??! You didn’t do shit for your own people!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x28Rgzx8PU0

Obama had the opportunity to nominate a black candidate to to the supreme court. He refused. Unaskia @Deorro Theodore Simiyu?

The man refused.

if you are very keen you might have noticed that I stopped engaging you or mentioning you. I suggest you do the same unless you are asking or raising an issue related to kenyatalk.

Mmmmm… kwani wagido ni nani?!

Hata huyu simiyu si ni wewe tu.

Using black loosely makes you sound incapable of critical thought