The reason as to why CBC is being pushed and forced

Nchi iuzwe.

Tutakuwa papa hapa. Leo mnaniita Chinaman hater but very soon mtakula ujeuri yenu.

Post Election Victims wanakosa shamba for over a decade… ati there’s no adequate land in Kenya. No land for poor people.

Chinaman comes along and Ruto whips out 10,000 acres of seriously prime land in Eldoret… same place he chased madoadoa out!!

WaKikuyu ni mafala sana utawaona wakipatia hii nugu kura.

Same as what the Englishman man did, make it easy for you to live anywhere in the world, if your language is spoken across the globe.

You realize how hard your life can be if you can’t ask for sex in a foreign language! I went to Tz and my life was soo difficult and we almost have the sane language.

Slaves hunibore !

8-4-4 was killed by corruption. 2-6-6-3 will be killed because of the same problem. STEM without facilities will die before even being born.People ate money for buying lab apparatus for schools then turned around and told teachers, “improvise” as if all apparatus can be made out of clay and wood(even wood carving requires tools which must be purchased first). Now improvisation means use cheap materials which maybe readily available in your environment. But cheap is not free! Let the CBC implementors remember that this should not be another cash cow for the greed infested system of governance.

Chinese is the most spoken language on Earth AS A FIRST LANGUAGE!!, and is largely restricted to one region on Earth.English only has 400 million native speakers, but is taught as a medium of instruction and is actually spoken as a second language by nearly half the planet. In the EU for example, only one nation is counted as English speaking, but 52% of Europeans speak English as a second language(In fact the Dutch score better in English than the English themselves).
Even the Chinese consider English as the language of opportunity. How else do they manage to do SATs to join American Universities and also apply for residency in Australia and Canada??
From Mexico to the Phillipines to Thailand, nations are aiming to become Billungual…In English.(Thailand is an interesting case as it has the largest population of Chinese outside of China itself).
English has in fact been accused of supressing other languages, Even the French are struggling.English is the language of Science and Technology. New words in the modern era are always in English.
Say “Sexting” in Mandarain.Guess what it is Sexting!!The French are trying to fight back but who the heck says “textingphonographie”???
If you go to the naming of the things in a cell for example.There are no English analogues to them.A Nucleus is a nucleus in all languages!!
English is what will actually destroy other languages.We are heading to a future where we will have English heavily infused with local languages as the main language, rather than English dying.
We already have seen the process begin.From English Creole in the Carribean to Spanglish in Mexico to Indian English in India.
Mandarin may be useful as an extra language, but it will never be in a position to challenge English.In fact it will never be able to even challenge French!
The fact that it is going to be taught in schools is nothing special. German is taught in Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Tanzania and parts of Nigeria. I am yet to see the rise of German speakers anywhere in Africa on a large scale.
They teach Arabic in South America(because there are a large number of Arabs(Christian Arabs, there are 7 million Lebanese in Brazil alone and over 1 million Arabs in Argentina.Chile has half a million Palestinians and Central America has had Palestinian presidents) but you would never know.
So claiming English will die is an overstatement. Given that even if we taught Chinese in every school in every country in Africa, the medium of instruction for the other 6 subjects will still be English or French or Portuguese or Spanish or Afrikaans or Arabic.

Erm, it is 2k in K.U. for Govt Sponsored students