This comment deserves to be a thread. Where will all the electricity come from?

Complete redesign buda on that S class. Different Engine.

The next base model tesla will be sold as being faster, better engineered, advanced AI and the price tag will make one shed tears.

Na hakuna tesla 3 ya $30,000. Tesla 3 starting price ni $45,000 before shipping.

The only option for Africans will be to buy Chinese Electric Vehicles yaani knockoffs.

Si ndio hio. You will never hear the manufacturer saying, “This year we underpowered the vehicle and therefore it will be much cheaper.”

Or , “This year the interior is cheap affordable fabric.”

NEVER.

Even basic Toyotas are entering the $40,000 region whether hybrid or otherwise.

Luxury itabaki bwana

[

Understand that EVs speeds will have to be regulated. An electric vehicle pretty much has maximum torque at the time you press the accelerator. So your T3 can outrun a Huracan in a 200m race. So this thing of power will come down to how many batteries you can pack without a weight drag like for example a S-class which rides on “German Engineering” to produce that power over a Mitsubishi.

Doesnt it come down to computer processing power or the chip?

just like in any digital device, at product launch they will say that this new model has the most powerful microchip ever developed that is able to process and send commands instantly to a new and even more powerful electric motor.

In short the sales pitch remains the same while price tag shoots ever higher.

No it doesn’t. Simple mechanics guy. Seems to me you don’t really understand the difference between a Conventional Engine and a Electric Vehicle. Like I mentioned in a earlier response, a EV is a battery and motor. As in those motors of a toy car , just bigger.

And what communicates to the electric motor to rev up or down ???

What is that link???

What determines how much power will be fed to this motor from the battery???

You are simply driving a computer!

And the microchips in these vehicles are the brain especially in matters AI since that is where we are headed.

You will be paying thousands of dollars for that computing power just like in a smart phone. The best EV is the one mated to the most advanced and SMARTEST computer(s) and pocessors.

If your EV has voice activation everything then that car will definitely be very expensive. And these on board computers will be very smart or able to learn.

Apart from operating the motor they will also learn your driving style and even the routes you use daily. These systems will advice you on optimal battery usage and so on and so forth and most importantly these computers will collect massive volumes of data generated daily from every car component.

Elon Musk already brags that he has the best microchips around. Because the microchip is everything here.

Musk Boasts Tesla Has 'Best Chip in the World' | IndustryWeek

[SIZE=6][FONT=courier new]‘People who say it cannot be done, should not interrupt those who are doing it’[/FONT][/SIZE]

No. What’s torque? What’s torque conversion? Has very little to do with a chip.

Hio ya UN ndio the vaguest video nimeona kuhusu charging using solar panels. There is no explanation as to how long the solar panels take to charge the vehicle or even how many solar panels one would need to charge a car per home.

:D:D si ushikanishe motor , battery na miguu na uendeshe basi.

Why do you think Elon Musk is spending billions on research? Hio gari yake imebeba insane technology. There are computers even within the motor itself.

Sijawai na argument ya upuzi kama hii. Unaongea sana but umeundermine climate change. Yes climate change probably won’t affect you personally. But some generations down the lines the effects will be severe that there are possibilities that it will end human life. Underline the words that Climate Change has the potential of ending HUMAN LIFE. At that whatever inconveniences we experience do not matter because each individual person has a duty and inclination to ensure the continuation of our species. Yes Kuna some people want to politicize this issue. But if it is not politicized no one will take it seriously.

Charging a car by solar is not impossible, it is just that the cost of high power solar array is much higher, beyond the reach of most kenyans but again they don’t generally consume a lot of electricity anyway.

Do you know when electric cars were invented? Have you heard of Gustave Trouvé’s tricycle (1881)? Has Musk invented a new Engineering fete from that engine functionally other than the battery of course? Any howlly I won’t blame you. Not everyone took physics seriously. Na
Wacha kuogopa man in white skin jamaa.

I will be waiting to see how all this drama about electric vehicles ends u. Maybe it will be successful or wind up in total chaos