To all Birrrioneas, withdraw's over 10 Million Shillings give 3 days notice.

naweza withdraw birrions zangu zote nizi weke safe na ni boycot banks kabisa? ama hio itakua lllegal?

I understand the need for more information when depositing large amounts in cash, but why would a bank want to know what I want to do with a large cash withdrawal.

hii wame fungulia wezi biashara vizuri, time ya kujipanga wamepewa 3 days.

This foolish rule will hinder business and cause a lot of problems. What happens on Online banking.
This will become like India, whereby there is so much cash at homes than banks. Banks will loose with this Nyangau decision.

If people get robbed after tellers leak your withdrawal info in real time, this gives them ample time to plan ahead

this is to protect the banks from what happened at chase bank. they want to sink with your money when the time comes. not about protecting customers

Akina nani hao? They should undergo a lifestyle audit.

As usual this law only applies on paper. Just like NYS money was being deposited bila questions, withdrawals will be done bila many questions

Interesting comments. You want the CBK, CMA and the FRC to carry out their duties exhaustively but you fail to understand why the banks need to regulate movement of large amounts from bank accounts? Africans! How do you think ‘Due Diligence’ is carried out? How do you think money laundering activities are deterred?
Mnataka kuwe na sheria na zifuate but katika ufuataji isiwe ni nyinyi. So are the rules to govern Kenya to be adhered by Morocco citizens?

alafu tunacheka wahindi wakiweka pesa chini ya kitanda:D:D:D:D:D

Sisi kama ma mbirrionare wa ktalk tutaenda kortini kupinga hii unyanyapaa:D, hatuwess