Trump and his western ideologies {Huawei}

China highly depends on American consumers, that applies to nearly all the South East Asia countries, Japan included.
Ban Hyundai and Samsung from US, and S. Korean economy will touch down.
Mchinku knows he is Fcuked.

How long will it take Chinese company to innovate , and what stopped them from doing so from the beginning ?

This move will just force Huawei to find an alternative to Android and they probably have been working on it. Huawei is my phone now and in the future

which is ?

they already have it ,iko na jina ya ki Chinese, hua…something can’t remember it. but either way they’re fucked, infenon has suspended supplies, next will be intel and Qualcomm. but that’s a major wake up call to africans ,especially the leaders stop gluttony and industrialise, sahi Kenya ina import hadi handkerchief, something tailors should be supported to produce enmass ,we should have black phone makers etcetera, sahi they can switch off kdf at a button,technically everything in government is from the outside even document readers.

Why didn’t they use it from the word go.

Chinese companies and Huawei in particular are more innovative than US companies. What has stopped you from reading?

Isnt it easy to think this way from some desk in Nairobi? If you were an American president, why would you promote a Chinese company? Would you not rather bomb china out of this world? Think rationally, you will see why America would be happy to emasculate China. They (Americans) don’t care about your Huawei phone. They care about their dominance. Nothing wrong about that!! Work as hard…

Fuck it. Kicheko lazima kichekwo… :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Kifungiwe kwa nini kicheko??!

Si lakini mlisema China wameiva R&D mbaya mboff?!!

@MortyTuumbo nakumbuka ukisema ati China leads in publishing of research papers WORLDWIDE … :D:D… then this small problem should be a walk in the park. Na ukanishow Shenzhen “research campuses” whose building designs are also funny enough, imitations of Western buildings… :D:D:D

I mean you fellows said that China leads in 5G EVERYTHING… but you didn’t know that South Korean telecommunication companies had already rolled out 5G services to hundreds of thousands of SK customers many months before.

And believe it or not, personally I don’t support U.S. digital monopoly or any monopoly for that matter. I said so here when answering Mr. Gachau :

US Surrenders to China - News & Politics - Kenya Talk

And also recently here :

Russian military used Microsoft products for many years. - News & Politics - Kenya Talk

That dominance is dangerous. Hadi hii Ktalk ni American template.

It’s good for a country to have its own stuff. To be sovereign. And what that means is investing in the youth. Investing in universities, in research, in startups just like the U.S.

But how many leaders on earth give a fuck about the youth and creativity?! How many?

Ukiambia mtu kama Uhuru and yet the youth ni meffi kwake… He’d rather buy the technology, the SGR… than invest in vijana.

if they are, then what we are discussing should be a nonissue, they should be good to go.

You don’t seem to understand, do you? Let me break it down for you; Murika is one of the biggest market for Chinese products if not the only big market. Blacklist Huawei from the American market and sales to you and others on the black continent might not be able to sustain the company.

This is a spurious claim. Why then are they riding on android while sourcing key components from a American companies?

Huawei is not successful in the US.
Even before they were banned, US sales contributed very little to their revenue.

Utachoka bure. Maina ni mgumu.

Meanwhile a talker called @hadadoh alisema juzi ati Huawei have a new O.S. away from Android then si watumie hio. Simple!! :D:D

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/inside-huawei-the-100-billion-tech-firm.109998/page-2

There is a difference between innovative and successful.
Everyone goes to Android because it is successful, has hundreds of thousands of apps etc.
That does not mean Huawei can’t make an OS of their own. Actually, they have been working on an OS of their own.

If this ban stands, in 10 years time Android might still be the dominant OS, but we will have a Chinese-led OS eating the market share.

Also, US sources more components in China than China sources from the US.

Sure but you agree the american market cannot be ignored? Remember, if Murika sneezes everyone catches a cold.

Declare your interest in Huawei!!!

It’s a big and rich market, but the talk nowadays is how the Chinese market cannot be ignored. Very very huge middle class.
Remember, Chinese companies only need to be successful in China. 1.3 billion people.
US companies need to be successful in many other markets.

Technology wise, on matters Research and development, the American military is 40 years ahead, meaning that, whatever they are working on will be realized to the public in 2060.
The military releases these technologies to American firms in a very calculated way. vitu ka VoIP were there in the 60’s. Can china compete with that ?

most of Chinese economic growth is largely as a result of trade imbalances with the US. you interfere with these imbalance, and you destabilize economic growth in China.