Uhunye and school desks

Nope I disagree. You don’t gun for a top seat and then sit there like a lemon. He told us ‘mimi ni kidole naweka’…how can one be so stupid to just sign things you don’t understand?
He also told us ‘pesa ilienda mifuko ya watu’…as the custodian of the country’s resources why does he not go for them? The buck stops with him as you can see by the arrests he is making. And the changes.
Kwanza we need to see that Covid monies report.

The education framework in Kenya is run by very weird people. If you remeber the Kaimenyi era and now Magoha.

Technical schools and universities are pushing for online classes. I mean imagine online classes in Kenya. Pahali mnakaa ivi unaambiwa ukachome makaa.

It isn’t feasible to have online learning unlesss you provide the needed infrastructure. For example provide tablets or laptops at subsidized prices. Sink the cost into school fees. Kitu kama hio. Otherwise kenyan government is famous for white elephants in the education sector. Zile laptops zilienda?

Sawa.
Guys simply just dont care.
How does he find out people of a certain region are earning less from their cash crops and milk and their title deeds are loan collateral then when he travells to another part of the country and finds sugarcane farmers in similar plight but only waives the debts of the former in entirety? When he waives the debts of the latter its partial and conditional…vote for me and my guys…is this a man who cares really?
Dont the guys in the executive know whats happening? Werent these guys also schooled on cash crop proceeds like the rest of us?
Bendera hufuata upepo…pork asipojali nani atajali.
Guys dont care.
PORKs full of sideshows hoodwinking cover ups lame excuses…but even if we agree to disagree atleast umekubali huyu PORK aende tu. Tumechoka.

You cant compare a state to a county - outside the economies of scale - a state is a size of a country basically, states in the US have more power and access to all forms of taxes including income tax by residents in the state. Your argument ends there: Counties taxes are limited.

Limited by what?

Nobody has refused the governors are not doing their jobs. What I am saying is even if they were doing their jobs they could not afford education because the county has many responsibilities

Like what?

And you still supported him after that.

healthcare

One responsibility ndio unaita many responsibilities?

What is the role of minister of education in the counties?

Yes…that was then this is now.

Yes one role that the counties struggle to fulfill
obviously the minister of education in the county does not have as much as work the one in the national government

If he doesn’t have much work to do then why doesn’t he undertake the noble role of building classroms for the poorest of the poor?

And what is the cost of a classroom really? Can’t be more than kshs. 200,000.

You know what, they don’t even need windows or paint on the walls or even tiles on the floor, just a structure to study in! That cant be more than 200k per class plus very basic desks.

If the Turkana governor set aside just kshs 100 million out of the kshs. 11 billion how many classrooms or schools would he complete in a given year?

Factoring in that the parents would probably be very willing to provide free labour themselves?

All right lets even assume that the kshs 100 million is still too much for you, and go with kshs. 50 million only from the kshs 11 billion??

The answer is 250 basic classrooms for kshs. 50 million.

Now in this day and age of interlocking walls from Coto factory owned by the first family he could knockout those classrooms in record time!

If they tried to spend on devolved functions they would not get the 100 million to spend on schools. the problem is they are not fulfilling their functions

Unasema nini? Can you repeat what you have said in a clear and easier to understand manner.

Ati how or why wouldn’t they get the 100 million?

Because they have other functions. They have money now because they are not fulfilling their functions

Oil drilling stopped long ago after the rogones demanded more than what they deserved. No cows are supplied from Turkana to Nairobi. It’s only windpower that they can talk about

Coffee, tea, porko, chicken, human resource, fish, milk, building materials etc

You believe the lie told by Jubilee. What happened in Tullow is theft by the British company and Kenyan elites.