Ukweli isemwe

Now imagine that we didn’t have a nilote ruling us for 24 years. Hii nchi ingekua mbele sana

Have you ever seen a middle-class with a decent job turn up to demonstrate on the streets? Mtapiga makelele Twitter lakini kwa ground hakuna kitu mnaeza fanya.

Most middle-class don’t even attend political rallies.

Kenyan middle-class are very complacent because they hate violence. They have better things to do.

Our political leaders are smarter than those in Somalia, Ethopia and Sudan.

They will steal and plunder the country but the last thing they want is a civil war.
Because they want to continue enjoying that convenience they comes with their status.

Remember when Raila and Uhuru looked like enemies but handshake happened

Ata saa hizi inakaa ni kama Ruto na Raila hawaongeleshani but usiku ikifika wanapigiana simu. Even Ruto’s, Raila’s and Uhuru’s children are in the same circle.

Among the many reasons we won’t be the drivers of the Next Step Forward…yet.
Too much division. We’re talking as if Kenya is a miracle among failures, but we’re not.
Jomo had a chance to carve out an egalitarian society but fucked it up. Corruption and plunder runs deep in our blood. And we blame that on the “Nilotes” , (who we supposedly are crammed together with against our will). Let’s work with what you have, majority African states are failures or stagnates. What we seem to be talking about, this “stability” is in the interest of the powers that be.
An unstable SA is bad for the business of the 1%, same as Kenya.
The average Kenyan hasn’t been accustomed to peace yet, it shows every election period.

No,
We just need to use our heads when electing leaders.

following

We would be much further along if it weren’t for Moi.
The man single handedly destroyed our textile industry and many others.

God bless Kibaki for fixing his mess.

Nilote areas have always recorded the highest levels of violence and clashes during election periods

Ukweli isemwe.