We almost lost the 3000m gold to the ferking Iziopians

No full video coz of copyright issues I guess but it was a mouth-watering race tbh. Today we are also in the hunt for several golds including men’s marathon at 12:00 am.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zGxQLhXrMeU

Nilikuwa kwa pub Nmg Tz, we were 2 Kenyans and the Tz guys were zubaing at us. We unconsciously held (here you drink straight from the bottle) our bottles to our lips without sipping. One guy remarked, “Kwani nyie Wakenya mlilogwa (not rogwa but logwa) na kukimbia. Mnafukuzaga upepo au?” Hawawezi nyita. The thrill of the final sprint, the nail-biting of the suspense and the all-consuming firebalt of the finish. Indescribable! Kweli tumelogwa (or is it rogwa)?

… to the dogs

[ATTACH=full]263770[/ATTACH]

Large kenyan crowd showed up to support the lads…been here for 2 days and just amazed by how organized and rich the place is.

Refer to Spear’s post above. When did Kenta last win a medal in men’s 10,000 or 5,000? We’ve been edged out of the long races (except marathon). Now we are left with middle distances and other countries are catching up too. Athletics Kenya is just a bunch of pensioners still stuck in 1980s. All they do is organize trials, select team and rely on individual athletes talents. The world has moved to tactics rather than sheer energy. Soon we won’t be able to win anything.

Don’t ever quote spear to me.

Kenya iko sawa sawa hio event haina pesa so wazito wamelenga

Fuck em except those hot Ethiopian ghels

There has been a shortage of good steepelchasers in Kenya since kina Kemboi retired. There are no up and coming runners. Kila mtu anaenda marathon. Huko ndio kuna pesa

Obiri, glad she did it.

This is sweet revenge to what haile gebrselassie did to Paul Tergat pale Sydney 2000. A short vedio attached

Everyone else is being caught doping

What a race it was!!