What really happens on the ground

i am with you on this one too, implement cba fully, and that cba if it was printed somewhere any link so that i can read it? @Luther12

even if doctors got back to work, without proper equipment they will STILL DIE and you will all still blame the DOCTORS

mtu ana earn 190,000 na bado anataka aongezwe 200,000 yet anakaa aki angalia watu wakikufaa very heartless people , i cant wait zile ngombe union officials ziwekwe ndani zidinywe mikia .

stupid argument

nilikuuliza kitu siku ingine ukahepe…, when was the last time you sought medical assistance in a public hospital ?

Dry

I respect you as a person juu I like the way you think. But on this issue of CBA we differ greatly. First if it was not about the money doctors would be negotiating a lower increase as proposed by Uhuru when he was in Mombasa. The only problem with the CBA is the 300% increase.
Doctors are pretending to be fighting for kenyans but even their hashtag says it all #lipakamaTender. You have to be blind not to see that the doctors are striking for their own benefit and not for Kenyans.

@Luther12 ebu nieleze briefly cba inasema nini before ni make a stupid comment

How does paying doctors 300% improve medicare? Soon doctors will be flying above us in private helicopters at the expense of the Kenyan taxpayer. It is so easy to talk about implementation while you are not the one facing the fire squad. Ask yourself, what has your county government done regarding the health facilities. I can tell you exclusively, where I come from the public hospital has been in shambles for over 20 years inclusive of the recent 4 years into devolution. The road that leads to the hospital is bumpy and you would probably die en route. The ambulance is old and you would actually have a smother ride on a mkokoteni. Doctors are selling GOK medicine not even bothering to hide the ‘Do Not Sell’ label. The same doctor who is demanding a salary increase and is never available after lunch.
The poor people will suffer because no one cares about them including the doctors.

[SIZE=1]Kunadocs wako job chini ya maji lakini. Walipromotiwa kitambo.[/SIZE]

I hope you have proof… those are serious allegations. Unless that facility is special, most of the health care facilities in kenya don’t receive drugs in adequate proportions. But maybe it’s easier blaming doctors than actually looking at the real problem.
Ps: i’m not saying all doctors are angels walking on earth.
…and… si madaktari wenye wanatengeneza barabara au kurepair maambulance. Tafakari hayo.

Wacha wewe mimi natoa mtu foreskin hata kama giza ni ile ya jehanam!Hio pia ni opareson!

not all docs do but some really do…
now i wont name places becase that doc is probably the only specialist in that there and could be traced easily and i have no proof…
a few years ago i had a skin condition and being the peasant i am took a day off and visited a public hospital, paid the consultion fee, saw a doc, some lab tests finally i am to see a the dermatologist. its after 2pm and his office is locked… so i ask and i am informed that on fridays he works till 1pm so i come back on monday. i ask if theres any private clinic they could recommend and i am given a phone number and directions… funny thing the clinic belongs to the same same doc i go pay consultation fee and he sees me, prescribes some med some which he has others i have to buy. now the ones he has have the GOK logo. so yeah some docs do sell gok meds in their private clinics

I really sympathise with medics.

It’s better to shut up than to display monumental ignorance.

I believe you kabisa. Lakini same as any other career kuna bad apples. Someone shouldn’t ignorantly put all doctors in one bracket. Have you read some of the things these people do for the common mwananchi? Anyway, the CBA will benefit us as well as the doctors. Let’s not let our leaders get away with robbing us of the right to well equipped and funded health care facilities.

yeah i didnt say all doctors are bad, and like in all proffesions there are the bad ones. all in all i am with the doctors cba being implemented fully

It’s better to shut up than to put yourself in the path of an insult for ignorantly calling another person ignorant.

That said, THICHWO!

Pole kwa kuchelewa. Here it is:

Cc. @Fala 12.

The respect is mutual.
Frankly, I don’t expect an outsider to fight for my rights, whatever they may be. Only the wearer of the shoe knows where it pinches. It’d be a tad bit too optimistic to expect the ordinary citizen on the streets to himself agitate for doctor’s welfare, for the simple reason that they have no idea how bad the situation is in those hospital corridors. When you bring in your patient and he dies despite our best efforts (as serialized in those tweets I put up earlier) you’ll be the first to accuse me of malpractice forgetting that the people you put in charge (the politicians you voted for) are plain inept at best. You cannot give me a job, fail to give me the equipment with which to do the job, then turn around and accuse me of not doing the job properly.

The reason we are where we are today is due to a myriad of factors which boils down to one critical area, the issue of salaries and benefits. I wish you knew the massive resignations that have happened in the last 5yrs alone and continue to happen even now, yet you still complain of long waiting times at the usual OPD. Implementation of the CBA will certainly be one of the steps towards remedying this and many other ills bedeviling public healthcare in Kenya.