Who's to blame for the starvation in Turkana?

When relief becomes a regular source of livelihood it creates dependency and entitlement hence no motivation to work.

Escapism won’t really take Kenya anywhere. If confronted with a problem tackle it head on rather than brushing it off to be handle by “unknown elements”.

Why do you think the Dp is vehemently denying deaths even when alternative facts show otherwise? Because its Jubilees job to ensure food security for the nation. Hio ngombe ingine Nanok is also to blame, food should have been his first priority then roads and cultural festivals… (agrarian revolution for historians will help)

So if the water is saline, why not create a formidable water corp just to ensure desalination happens and any impurity removed from the water? Hii shida ya njaa if you really look at it, its govt that doesnt care. I won’t blame that grandpa and rustler in Turkana for his cultures but will blame the govt for not creating an environment that will discourage the retrogresive cultures. (Hands off approach policy currently exercised in many govt sectors is why things are running haywire everywhere).

The occupation is pastrolism, moving up and about or kutanga tanga with animals, you can’t do another job when you have that one.

Sasa umeongea… The problem in Kenya we don’t have leadership.

Its unbelievable how far people can go to defend government mediocrity.

Wow. So did corruption start with Him? Did it start with Ruto that you love to blame?

Indeed it was YK’92 that propelled from anonymity such figures as Deputy President William Ruto and Mr Jirongo to the national spotlight.

YK’92 members contend that they vastly boosted Kanu by mobilsing the youth vote in a way that had not been seen before.
“Kanu was literally dead before we came to the scene. Members were demoralised. There was no way it was going to beat the Opposition,” says Kimkung. Critics, however, say that the group exaggerates its contribution to the ‘92 campaign and that it served mainly as a conduit for massive theft of public funds that nearly broke the economy.
“YK’92 became the main avenue through which the State party disbursed patronage resources to mobilise support for President Moi and Kanu in general,” according to Prof Karuti Kanyinga and John Murimi Njoka in a 2002 paper titled “The Role of Youth in Politics: The Social Praxis of Party Politics Among the Urban Lumpen in Kenya” which appeared in the African Journal of Sociology.
Over time, the latter view has gained currency and consequently YK’92 has entered Kenyan history, not as a subject of cultured reflection but a source of virulent invective by the most fervent of its critics.
It has become a by-word for corruption and its story is always cited as a cautionary tale on how youth can be misused by a political system.

Even some of its own members now loathe the slightest association with it. “I don’t want my name mentioned in that thing (article),” was the terse reply a member of the group gave to this writer. “It is not good for my business.”

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nation.co.ke/news/Inside-story-of-infamous-lobby-that-defended-Moi/1056-3224140-view-asAMP-xs87hpz/index.html

@SaltyLight

It’s time to get the salt out of your light so that you can start seeing clearly

Of course, you’ve “seen sense” only after seeing the DP’s name there. Otherwise bado ungekuwa unatuambia vile Turkana is not in Gatundu.

He he he :D:D:D