Why do bad things happen to good people??

“Expecting the world to treat you fairly because you’re a good person is like expecting a bull not to attack you because you 're a vegetarian.” ― Dennis Wholey

Aviator umeosha kuma vizuri ?

Whenever I see you rant over such innocent replies I know there is a political angle to an issue, now tell me, mara hii kuna nini?

He apparently ratted out the location of the ballot papers which are printed locally (I know RWNEBP team will refute this but we all know) so they made him leave the group… Still wonder how they could have known it was him, if Safcom is not in cahoots with the govt, but hey this is Kenya…

conspiracy theories everywhere

Police officers who conducted the Sunday operation that resulted in the death of a businessman have been ordered to surrender their guns for examination. The officers, drawn from specialised units in the Directorate of Criminal Investigations, were required to surrender the firearms by close of business today. Sources at the DCI said the 12 officers who were dispatched to the house of Bloomingdale Roses managing director Bunty Shah in Westlands, Nairobi, to conduct a search were also asked to record statements. http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Police-officers-in-fatal-shooting-under-investigation/1056-4152674-ndp916/index.html

A speculative take on what is not directly being said:

Kinoti said on October 21, at about 4 pm, information obtained by the police indicated that some unidentified individuals were plotting to stage multiple attacks in Nairobi using weapons that were kept in unoccupied house along Peponi Road, Nairobi.
He added, while police always endeavor to verify information obtained from members of the public before responding, in this instance and in the view of the magnitude of the threat, and the fact that the building was unoccupied, there was no room for further delay.

Information was provided to the police by a civilian source, the police did not get an opportunity to verify it given the seriousness of what was reported. The unoccupied building was in the same compound, meaning that whoever reported the information to the police specifically wanted them to investigate the victim and their property. In other words, a link between terrorism (Mogadishu), an impending terror attack and the victim was made by whomever reported the information. The country is already in a heightened state of alert http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Kenya-on-high-alert-after-Mogadishu-blast/1056-4142478-h5pqe8z/index.html

But the unoccupied room they claim they were hiding acted as a store and servant quarter for the family house. It is within the compound of the main house.

This is what led the police into the compound.

Police from Parklands had earlier arrived at the scene before the shooting after guards raised alarm.

This shows the shooting did not happen right away, it happened after sometime. What happened between the time the compound was breached and the time before the shooting? This suggests that an operation was in progress since it would have taken time for the other officers to get to the compound from the time the alarm was raised by the guards. In one of the videos, a glass double door is shown to be smashed, meaning entry into the home or unoccupied unit likely happened. The complete story is not being told by either side.

Reports later emerged the officers were on anti-terror mission to arrest a suspect linked to last week’s bombing in Mogadishu, Somalia that claimed more than 300 lives.

Playing devil’s advocate, if you were a police officer raiding a home of a reported location linked to the worst terror attack in the region and whom you had been told had stockpiled weapons for an attack and in the pitch of dark you heard gunshots or saw an individual with a gun at a window (with the mindset that the source of the information was credible), would you wait to be shot or would you shoot first?

Failure to announce themselves as police officers may have contributed to the tragedy but if the police officers from Parklands arrived and were asked to leave, at what point did things take a turn for the worse? The use of good intelligence would have informed them to expect that the resident may be armed and in possession of a firearm.

We do not know what information the police were given, the trail thus needs to lead back to the source of the information and the officer who fired the gunshot. What would be the motive of reporting that the victim was linked to terrorism and that an imminent attack was going to happen?

@Village chief leta ile jibu ulinipea jana mamii aone

Witnesses said the ninjas were dressed like special operations soldiers complete with helmets, they showed a grenade pin on TV. I saw some talker say he snitched on the alleged printing of election material at Ellams, the company neighbouring Bobmil on Mombasa Road. I heard a story on TV about how he was the only remaining son of Bobmil founder. So which is fake and which is not. One thing: never believe the cops story.

Kendemosi wachia Wamafeelings kazi yake.

Ballot papers for a boycotted elections. Vuta msokoto tu!!

Karibu, got a spare roll…

Kenyan media went along with IEBC to the UAE and there are several videos available of the printing, packaging, palleting and transportation to the airport for the flight to Nairobi. Jakuon said they will not participate, nini inawawasha sasa?

The Bombil company managers are very well known guys to our offices, they have an office in Meru njiru ncheke street new Davis and Shirtliff office.
Their uncle manages Meru Inter Continental hotel.

Trust what am telling you, with time all will come to light

Humility ya muhindi comes when he is in trouble and you can save him. enda saa hii inda uskie maneno wanaume baba na bwana za watu wanapitia so that they can earn minimum wage

Security experts all over.

Wrote this in the other thread by @Meria Mata “Happening in Ruai right now!!”.

"PR BS.

The police did not know the house of the Bobmil owner (a billionaire)?! That house is on Peponi road, just before Gen Mathenge. By the road in open view! I pass there all the time. Everyone knows Peponi Road is home to billionaire wahindis.

The police messed up here. Their intel was bad and those lazy asses never bothered to verify it (just go to the gate during the day and ask Mutiso kama boss yuko). Parklands police came and left. That special unit after shooting the son immediately left. That cop who fired the fatal shot should put his house in order. It is either Shah sues the GoK/Police and gets a couple of billions in compensation or that cop (and a couple of his colleagues) is (are) shot to avenge the death of the son."

RIP Bunty. KP botched this particular operation. The Shah’s will not let them off lightly.

If he leaked, to whom did he leak? If so, why isn’t Jakuon true to fashion and always in need of a story to tell not running amok with it?

Please shed some more light.

i just reported what the cops said, sikuongezea kitu

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/happening-in-ruai-right-now.60698/page-2#post-1294553