Why Google Facebook Twitter and others are banned in China Russia

So that they show you tissue paper ads on your phone.

Acknowledge the source.

Today you change the narrative. Last time you said that building an O.S is “very easy” but the problem is getting people to adopt it and build apps around it.

Today you’ve realised that the Chinese have their own apps and they don’t need android at all. :D:D

So again I ask if it is so easy to build an O.S then why doesn’t Huawei do so since they already have homegrown apps???

(Copy that to @Kennedy Maina as well.)

Wanapata detailed info on kenyans shiting habits
Utarudi uskie kuna app ya ku book na kulipa choo za kanjoo imetoka USA kama vile uber ilitokelezea wasee wa taxi.

Source ya nini? This is basic knowledge for any learned high IQ person like me.

And who is going to pay for all that work? And what would they be searching for anyway?

The only reason Google wants to know you is to make sure you don’t move over to Bing or duck duck go. They have zero interest in you personally. Plus of course they want you to see their ads and they want to customize the ads to suite you and your location. In short its all about $$$$$$.

Your local butcher knows you. He knows your name or pretends to know your name… he knows your car… he probably even knows where you leave but in reality if you dropped dead in his shop, he will cry mainly because he has lost a customer.

Your kinyozi also knows you… he even knows the sort of mushene you enjoy at his barbershop… but that’s about it. Ukitoka hapo kwake, eff you. Enda kule unaenda.

Algorithms will rule the world in the near future

Ivo unamaanisha neza tafuta child porn bila kumulikwa?

Again let me use a real world example of any business out there to get my point across. If you walk into your local butchery and tell the butcherman, “Look here man I have 50k and I want to buy that whole cow carcass hanging over there yonder, but I want you to leave and close the door behind you because I want to fuck the crap out of that cow booty!”

Don’t you think that that butcherman has a reason to be a little concerned. If he reports you to the authorities would he be at fault?

In fact sticking to child pornography, let’s imagine that you go to your local bar and request to see the bar manager. And you tell him you want some action. And he tells you there’s a lonesome girl by the bar maybe you could go talk to her. But you say no, you’d like something younger say 5 years old…

Very true: U S Sky spy satellite…

[SIZE=7]U.S. eyes in the sky track risks of global reopening during the coronavirus pandemic[/SIZE]
Catherine Herridge gets an inside look at the U.S. government’s eyes in the sky that capture satellite intelligence to help U.S. agencies and allies chart the way forward as new coronavirus hot spots crop up while countries reopen.

[MEDIA=cbsnews]us-eyes-in-the-sky-track-risks-of-global-reopening-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic[/MEDIA]

sijui why they collect the data but i was shocked when i viewed my timeline, they collect everything, they even broke it down to the exact moment you went for lunch plus how long you took , hata uki stop over uingie supermarket , it shows, . sijui why they have so much power to track our basic movements, if someone hacks your gmail, they can easily track you.

I was to reply but forgot. I have not changed any response.
Being easy does not mean that you should always redo work nor that its cheap. Reuse in software is very important. A few scenarios:

1. Suppose it will cost you 10m dollars to build an OS. And you can get one for 0 dollars. What option would you choose?
  2. Phone companies are in the business of making hardware ie phones. So you have young upstarts(opppo, tecno) etc focusing on bringing better phones to the market as fast as possible. If you make an os, you will have to do more work && more costs && time for you.
  3. You have market outside China and don’t want to make two versions of ROMs because you have to support two OS.(and maintaining two teams to do that).
    In short, it doesn’t make any business sense to create a new OS.
    But is it easy? Yes. Remember Linus Trovalds built linux almost solo. && linus distros e.g ubuntu, debian or android flavor cyanogen/lineage have relatively small development teams && budgets.

But the hard part of OS is the ecosystem. You can get the OS but remember people want their whatsapp, wallpapers, music player, banking apps etc. Part of what killed Nokia was that they didn’t understand this && basically metcalfe’s law. Amazon tried it and failed but they had a good OS.Just and watch what will happen in the TV market - Samsung, Sony and LG are pretty much in trouble in markets like Kenya. Vehicles will be next too

that will take 200 years to happen , with all this wealth , africa has 15 wars and genocides… we should be serious !

[ATTACH=full]312821[/ATTACH]

Hahaha. It took you long enough to come up with another excuse on behalf of Huawei.

First of all 10 million dollars is peanuts to Huawei. So cost is not an issue.

Number 2 : Huawei phones are mainly consumed in China. As much as between 80% to 90% of all Huawei phones are today made and consumed solely in China therefore hio maneno unasema ati market outside China hio nimeskia na wewe. Furthermore even outside China there are numerous customers who wouldn’t mind experiencing [SIZE=5]a new type[/SIZE] of O.S away from android and iOS. In fact very many humans were awaiting the new Huawei O.S. which was to be launched last year!

Mind you in the ordinary world when you make a popular app you have to code two versions of the App i.e one version for Android and the other for iOS. Because there are already [SIZE=6]two teams [/SIZE]in existence @BSMZOMQSOZ ! Two teams.

So wacha excuses. The world is very ready for a third and even fourth O.S.

Apple has survived and made super profits without Android or Microsoft. They have proved that having a different O.S is not a death sentence to their business but in fact it is a major boost. People appreciate uniqueness and variety to choose from.

Customers love variety to choose from. That is why millions of people install both Linux and Windows on the same computer. Variety.

They don’t want to be tied to one O.S for life.

In fact many Democrats who hate Trump e.g half of KTALK would happily drop Android from their phones and re-install the Chinese Huawei O.S if it existed! Ama nimedanganya @Kennedy Maina , @marine1 ?

(Last year there were very many people on earth who wanted to give Android the middle finger.)

@Kennedy Maina loves China and wants to give America and Trump the finger. So customers wa Huawei O.S ni wengi sana wacha excuses za upus.

As we speak iOS and Android co-exist side by side in a highly competitive and saturated market.

Number 3: The Chinese govt. would be more than happy to kick Android and iOS out of China the very same way they kicked Western apps e.g Google and Facebook out of China.

In fact if a Chinese alternative to iOS and Android existed, the Chinese govt. would force every Chinese citizen to adopt it! And Huawei would still remain highly profitable because they don’t need outside apps. Plus China is Huawei’s main customer anyway.

Number 4 and the clincher : The only thing Huawei would need to do to is to mirror Android and iOS if the developed their own O.S.

What do I mean?

They would simply make an O.S that is open source and compatible to western Apps and drivers! An O.S that ordinary programmers can use just like Android.

But we know that communist countries don’t share knowledge so open source is out of the question. They like stealing knowledge but don’t like sharing their own knowledge.

China doesn’t have to reinvent the wheel, the’d just need to create an O.S that works both in China and in the west. If outside China you just download a simpe ‘patch’ that allows you to install android apps on the Huawei O.S.

Simple. Excuses mingi ni za nini???

Like I have said many times in the past China doesn’t make anything, they often steal technology.

They don’t like spending time and money on research. Because building an O.S like you have said takes years and the Chinese are lazy, they want the money now!

We have seen it with their nascent car industry where they just copy paste existing cars.

We have seen it with their plane the Comac C919 where they even steal blueprints from the West. They have zero interest in developing their own aeroplane they just want to steal. Same with their superspeed trains which they stole from Europe and Japan.

Even the smartphone itself, they just copy pasted existing phones that are manufactured in China. Then they buy the guts of the phone from the west. What they can’t copy paste they buy or steal outright in collusion with paid American insiders.

But then Trump has come along and disrupted Chinese laziness. Trump is forcing China to be independent, but it seems that they are simply not ready to start research and development. They are rigid and averse to research.

Sasa wacha ningoje the usual, “It was too long I didn’t read…” :D:D:D

“You clearly know nothing about the tech world… China is happy to use android… stick to politics, tech is not your forte…” :D:D:D

Team China, Team Russia patriots. Always bitter.

Number 1: 10 million was just an example number.
Number 2:
a.) Its 20 - 30% market outside China. That is about 100 million devices per year. Their device on average might bring in on avg maybe 50 dollars per device → That is 50 * 100 million = 5bn USD. Also, remember 20% tends to be the profit margins for these companies.
b.) “Experiencing OS” → What happened to Amazon, Windows phone, etc then? People appreciate variety when it has their whatsapp, youtube, tiktok, kcb app. But you need developers to learn you tech stack before building anything in it. And be incentivized to build in it too.
c.) You do not know the hell of maintaining 2 developer teams. Wewe you sound like one of those people who would pay a dev 40K to build a whatsapp like app in 2 weeks because it looks 2 easy. It’s complex to the extent that people are
coming up with cross-platform development tools like cordova, ionic, react native, etc.
d.) Android vs iOs is a repeat of mac vs windows. iOs/Mac is tied to hardware and not licensed outside - By design this ended up making iOS exclusively high end. Android is licensed to many companies - By design this allowed Android to be used on cheap android devices. I do not know if there is space for another entrant. Linux for comparison came after windows and mac and is used by a very small subset of users(Mainly developers && techies) and is now mainly a server OS. I think its way superior to Windows(Personally I’ve not used Windows in a decade) but I just see many people struggling with its UI or looking for word/spreadsheets. Probably any new mobile OS will run into this. Also, Android is probably going to make iOs occupy a small market size just the way windows forced mac to occupy a small market size.
4 && e.) Huawei will give Android a middle finger if it can figure out the developer ecosystem && make common apps available quickly. If I were them I would just buy something like ApkPure and clone all the android apps out there.
4.) Open source: They contribute to open source. Check this out Open source | TechRepublic .
5.) China steal sijakataa but also they innovate alot. Sometimes innovation comes from stealing then adapting. China started with the TV chinese phones in 05 - 10 hapo. But now they are killing kina Samsung with kina Xiaomi, Oppo, Tecno etc. They are filling an important market need that many of these companies are unable/not willing. Look at the TV market now where kina Samsung are being given a run for their money. Also Chinese are very very hardworking. I’ve worked with Americans and Chinese, and I can tell you Chinese(&& East Asians e.g Japanese, Koreans) are the hardest working people in this world. And china’s research output is increasing like crazy.

Conclusion: This whole argument came from “building an OS is not hard. It’s the ecosystem that’s hard to build”. I’ve tried explaining it in simple and straightforward language but I guess it’s still hard. You have a perspective that comes from consuming technology(And from main street media). But I do not think you understand what it takes to build systems or even the “business” of technology/OS - For a start, to understand Android && Google, you need to understand Metcalfe’s law.
Halafu, do not make claims about strangers. Unaniambia tech is not my Forte na hujui who I am. I might even be posting this from your own computer or phone.

You didn’t understand the second comment but I won’t bother explaining.

What we do know is that Apple makes hardware and they then proceed a step further and develop an Operating System for their devices.

Why can’t Huawei do the same???!

Don’t answer. I don’t need any more of your fake excuses and reasons. Hizo zimetosha for now.

I will give Huawei another 2 years to see if the are capable of developing an Operating System for their products. (We know they can’t make microchips.):rolleyes: