Why is it that Nilotes can't lead peacefully?

Let me just correct you kidogo , all the chaos in the DRC forest is caused by mainly LRA and Machar nilotes , killing elephants to fund their rebelion.

Moi was and forever will be the worst president Kenya ever had. There is no good Nilote leader in history.

Nilotes are ever militant and war like even in social settings. You go to a bar and they are ever fighting and breaking beer bottles on people’s heads.
You go to work and its agitation for ‘our rights’. Fighting the management on some non existent battles.
Jaluo ina andikwa kazi and three weeks later over lunch you hear him complaining how ‘’ management inatufinya bwana ‘’
It must be stemming from their history whereby they had to raid other communities to gain wealth and were thus accustomed to quick riches and not having patience.
The farmer bantus had to till their land, plant and wait for their crops to grow(which btw could fail)
They then had to harvest and store the surplus for s rainy day and trade and the cycle repeated.

In my honest opinion this is a really bs thread.
If we continue thinking on the grounds of Nilotes(or Luos) being this and bantus being that we will be doiing a great disservice to ourselves.
Do you want to mean that everywhere these people lead are full of strife? What about successful companies that some of these people lead?
And what if someone were to ask for our vote and has a great record, will you disagree since he is a Nilote?
Let’s be forward thinkers, don’t just stick to the same ignorant prejudices of our parents.

…u could have a point… Obama alichinja (wacha nisiseme)

U CD be right… It probably stems from the warrior culture that they espouse. Immediate gratification followed by quick consumption either from fishing or conducting cattle raids… Athletic prowess and brute force is natured with an acute mental progression towards achieving the foregoing through warrior culture principles …

Being docile is a Kikuyu thing and has nothing to do with other bantus… and all Kenyan tribes loved pastrolism before colonisation

Atleast you are neither.Tell us about Cushites

What is funny?

Almost 95% of food in Kenya comes from Bantu sub nations ie Kisii, Central, Western Kenya, Mangoes from Ukambani etc. Hawa nilotes hata kujilisha ni ngumu, ndio kutawala wataweza… We literally bring stability to this nation otherwise sai tungekua kama Zoomalia.

Hahaha because Bantus have done a marvelous job so far…

Look at all the great civilizations of yore Kush, Meroe, Sudan, Ancient Egypt etc all these were Nilotic kingdoms. Even in the folklore of Luos and Kales, they always point to our roots in Egypt /Ethiopia. Descendants of kings and queens who don’t understand subjugation.

Nilotes come from egalitarian societies that’s why slavery never thrived in E. Africa. Tipu Tipp and his Kamba slavers were kept in check from ravaging the hinterland by Maasai and Kalenjin warriors ~ reread your history man. Even during the colonial times, Nilotes like Nandi held out the longest unlike other communities who just let mzungu roll right over them.

The Bantu African on the other hand, the less said about their submissive nature and cowardice the better

You never heard tilling the land was the lowliest of occupations. A wealthy African had to have cattle and land. It was always the preserve of slaves and war prisoners. Basically peasants

NIlotes are the germans of Africa. They have the brains and the muscle to back it up.:D:D:D:D.Nilotes have larger frames compared to other subsaharans.

Nilotes are not egalitarian.

Communities that don’t farm have destruction in their DNA. Farming needs patience n peace for success. Hata huko Murica the wild west was made up of wanderers.

Bantu submissiveness messed up Africa.

You understand by saying Nilotes you also place all the kales in there too right?
Now tell me, who are the big growers of maize that provide ugali on your table if not these Nilotes?
This is in all ways is shallow thinking.

The bantus had organized societies too… Most nilotes were wonderers… While bantus were land tillers… This required them to settle and live in one place… That is what civilization looks like. Land tillers are more advanced than pastrolists… Shida ya kuwa pastrolists is that left to nature they get ravaged by natural calamities like famine easily. Look at Turkana n people living in the arid north. If there was no govt they would be doomed

The mau mau were nilotes? What of the tribes living in the south of Africa? In Kenya except for the Nandi… The rest of the nilotes didn’t even realize they have been conquered… Its the bantus who started forming organizations to fight for rights and rule themselves. Soma history… Nilotes in Kenya were very clueless esp after the British established their rule in Kenya. Moi himself didn’t want independence for Kenya until the 80s… He was of the opinion that their people were not ready

Wanderers are free people.