70gs down the drain

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/galaxy-s8-plus-is-just-crap.79065/
Guys do you remember june last year when my samsung s8 plus went caput. Now after a couple of months after the ordeal I thought i had dusted myself up and now its time to get a new phone. Few days when i was in mombasa went to this place they call city mall, grabbed myself a new iphone 7. Ve never been more disappointed. Biggest scum in history is apple. Why and how on earth are these things expensive. Someone will buy iphone 6 and go up all the way to 8 or ten when this is what they get.

Poor battery, ios is just hyped, its no where close to android, cameras are garbage, what they call sterio speakers lord have mercy. Screen resolution is soo low. Dnt get tricked wth the sharp callibrated wallpapers. The keyboard punctuation mark are hiden. Typing wth punctuation mark is a nightmare. You wanna put on your data. You have to go to settings. You wana put on you wifi go tosettings. Settings for your keyboard go to settings. Back button always on top of the screen pure bullshit,

I was foolish to think that the file transfer difficulties were things i could just get along. After some time its sooo annoying
DAC. For music and audio enthusiasts this is not something for you. A phone is like a hometheatre decker/ head its should be able to play music well,clearly and drive the demanding headsets we have or even play well on our hometheatres system. My older galaxy s5 beats it, my galaxy s2 still beats it.
The music player. What was apple even thinking. If you that guy who would want to play music from your recent added folder. Just forget it youjust have to find it from the 2000 you have
Wacha niachie apo

Pros
Iphones have one of the best notification sound( note) if you heard this its just amazing

Relatively powerful and fluid
iMessage and FaceTime are amazing especially if you got lot of friends and family with iphones and esp in oversees where whatsapp is an issue(china). Bt hey kuna whatsapp na wechat

Should you ever buy one. DONT. I repeat DONT! but for those who’ve been using ios since memorial you could stick with iphones, they make you look classy n all that. But they are just garbage

Pia mimi sijui ni shetani mgani alikua amenishika nikanunua iphone 5s… i used it for a few months niboeka . Its bn 4 yrs since i used it.

[SIZE=1]Fools and their monies[/SIZE] oops!. sorry

Shida sio simu, shida ni Apple. They are deliberately feeding malware to old phones so that users can upgrade to new versions. Unfrotuntely, you can’t manipulate the Iphone code unlike android, which you can change the OS at will. Always buy samsung uachane na hii umefi ya Apple

[SIZE=7]APPLE ADMITS IT DELIBERATELY SLOWS DOWN IPHONES AS THEY GET OLDER[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]The revelation would appear to lend weight to a popular conspiracy, though the tech giant says it throttles performance on the mobile phones as a precautionary measure[/SIZE]

[li]Aatif Sulleyman[/li][li]Thursday 21 December 2017 12:22 [/li]
[li]56 comments[/li][/ul]

Click to follow
The Independent Tech
Apple has admitted to intentionally slowing down iPhones as they get older, without notifying customers.
The revelation would appear to lend weight to a popular conspiracy theory about the mobile phone.
However, the tech giant claims the move is not designed to encourage customers to upgrade to newer iPhone models.

Everything you need to know about the iPhone X
Rather, Apple says it throttles iPhone performance as a precautionary measure. If it did not, the company claims, older iPhones would keep shutting down unexpectedly or break earlier than they should.

“Last year we released a feature for iPhone 6, iPhone 6s and iPhone SE to smooth out the instantaneous peaks only when needed to prevent the device from unexpectedly shutting down during these conditions,” Apple told Reuters.

“We’ve now extended that feature to iPhone 7 with iOS 11.2, and plan to add support for other products in the future.”
The issue comes from the iPhone’s battery, rather than its processor.
[SIZE=6]How to improve your phone’s battery life[/SIZE]
Show all 9
https://static.independent.co.uk/s3fs-public/thumbnails/image/2017/08/09/17/screenshot-20170809-174655.png?width=1000&height=614&fit=bounds&format=pjpg&auto=webp&quality=70&crop=16:9,offset-y0.5
https://static.independent.co.uk/s3fs-public/thumbnails/image/2017/08/09/17/screenshot-20170809-172910.png

https://static.independent.co.uk/s3fs-public/thumbnails/image/2017/08/09/17/screenshot-20170809-173020.png

https://static.independent.co.uk/s3fs-public/thumbnails/image/2017/08/09/17/display.png

iPhones use lithium-ion batteries, which degrade over time, and Apple says that if it did not throttle performance there would be a greater risk of internal components being damaged.

Customers have long suspected Apple slows iPhones down as they age, but this is the first time the company has admitted to doing so.
It addressed the issue after Primate labs founder John Poole analysed iPhone 6S and iPhone 7 performance over time.

Apple fans smash new iPhone X just moments after buying it
[SIZE=6]Read more[/SIZE]
[li][URL=‘https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/iphone-slow-battery-life-tips-tricks-speed-up-replacement-charge-a8123096.html’]https://static.independent.co.uk/s3fs-public/thumbnails/image/2017/06/25/14/pa-20410040.jpg?w230[/li]

Tips to improve your iPhone battery life[/URL]
[/ul]
“Users expect either full performance, or reduced performance with a notification that their phone is in low-power mode,” he wrote in a blog postearlier this week.
“This fix creates a third, unexpected state. While this state is created to mask a deficiency in battery power, users may believe that the slow down is due to CPU performance, instead of battery performance, which is triggering an Apple introduced CPU slow-down.
“This fix will also cause users to think, ‘my phone is slow so I should replace it’ not, ‘my phone is slow so I should replace its battery’. This will likely feed into the ‘planned obsolecense’ narritive [sic].”

Used to by sony high phones mpaka siku ile nili nunulia mama watoto infinix, saw her photos and battery life nikashindwa whats wrong with me spending 30 k Plus on phones, I have never looked back I have my ka infinix let people hate , we go with friends cambi etc, in afew hrs wako mambo ya power bank mii naka infix kangu tuko sawa, best part you don’t feel like you are walkin around with a titledeed kwa mfuko , iki potea you shrugg it of tomorrow you have a new one. cons vitu kama quality ya ngoma iko down but im willing to leave with that since I hardly use it.

You need patience to shift from one system the the other.
I used Apple back in the day, iPhone 4, it was all good and after that I got to android when the S3 came out.
It was hell getting used to Android, but I got used to it.
Then comes the time to move to Huawei and same drama, despite it being Android.
This is the first flagship Huawei 7.
These days I just stick to my Huawei, looking forward to the mate 20.
Iphone is just vanity. People buy them because of being secure and just so they can show off. Nothing to do with how it operates.

User challenges

Phone aint slow. Infact its pretty fast. Problem is ios is not as advanced as android

not slow basic functions like battery saving etc are off

My iPhone nilieweka storage kitambo! Happy with the s8+. By the way, my screen is cracked…do you still have your s8+? I can buy from you for parts if screen still intact. Inbox me

My brother went with it to china and repaired it for a little penny and sold it top dollar since it was an international version

Screen replacement hapa locally inacost 25k! Nitatumia hivi tu till imalisya…

In shenzen china could be less that 10k

Mimi bado niko thony from 2006…lakini hapo kwa Mbattery umeongea ukweli

I bought a sony flagship phone at 37k and thought its a deal because huawei and others were selling their flagships at 70k+ and i regretted it. It lasted a few months. the screen is not tempered and once a small crack appeared at the edge, the touch stopped working. the LCD is bonded to th digitizer glass and you have to buy them as a set for 20k. I tried fake chinese screen assemblies and just lost money. battery is shit and it swells in a few months making the phone shapeless and pushes covers apart. An infinix worth 1/3 the price is ten times better.
some years ago, sony were good phones but very expensive.

HTC ndio simu haina issues mingi na bei iko balanced. Chinese phones are too unreliable. Samsung too expensive but good. iphone ni jewellery, hii wachia kunguru. Average people want a phone that will work through several general elections.

iPhone and it’s premium pricing will find the going difficult. This year sales in China declined by 36%. India is also not responding well. A good number of iPhone consumers are increasingly preferring Xiaomi, OPPO and Samsung phones. The company is also not innovating anything.

EVERY phone is made in China!

Had America not orchestrated an economic embargo on Huawei ,Mate 20 would have eaten a huge market share of the iPhone in its home market .Apple would by now have been on its deathbed as a phone company seriously re-looking its business model

Do not blame the late Steve Jobs for your stupidity. He always knew you had it and openly said so.