ADMIN Jibu swali before we take matters into our own hands

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Deorro

@admin and your "staff", if you have a problem with competitors, why not do what every other businessperson does and improve your business model to encourage your target market to pick you over the competitor? This nonsense of quoting random info pulled from your azz about Google ranking and bla bla bla is so fvcking lame!

P.S

That was the lamest comment in the entire fvcking world! Even if these users do have a competing website, WE ALL AGREE that we should have the rights to delete and edit our posts! THERE WAS NO NEED TO EVEN TAG THEM OR BRING THEM INTO THIS DISCUSSION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WTF ARE YOU RUNNING HERE? XOJANE.COM?????????????????
Lemme simplify for you things.. When you do any google search google gets you the results in an order and you can even go to page 100 of the search results however how many go beyond page one of the search results? Very few unless one is desperate. The best results are always in page one. Thats the ranking. To be indexed on page one of the search results is not easy most web devs will tell you. Google too got rules which of you break they penalise you by reducing your ranks. If one was to search for the Mollis audio clip, kenyatalk would be among the top results on page one. Nobodu wil go to page 2. That brings in more trsffic and new members for you to send your gifs to...
Is it wrong to tag people in posts? Luther himself has taken it lightly.
You wont find us in other websites/rival accusing the admins or spreading malicious rumours to sway the members there to our site.
Like @Mkufuu told you, use facts to support your claims when trying to argue. No need of shouting or throwing tantrums to get your point heard.

D

Deleted member 1310

oh phew! i was worried no one was gonna explain how indexing works!

also, please tag more people in your next comment.

shocks

Village Sponsor
I've noticed a common bias that shows up in some villagers: they believe that the staff of ktalk are stupid or uncreative. They'll look at the way things are run and identify inefficiencies or bad systems, and decide that those conditions exist because of dumb decisions on the part of founders or employees.

This is a bad belief to hold. In truth, the decisions enacted by the management are usually founded and run by intelligent people making smart and logical decisions. That doesn't mean that all the decisions they make are necessarily the right ones, but they're rarely a function of outright stupidity.
hehehehe, I thought its us who should pass that judgement, yaani ushaamua wewe ni Einstein bila opinion ya wengine

D

Deorro

Editing should have a time frame. One hour max. Deletion by moderators only. We need an audit trail. We do not want people inciting tribal animosity for example and when tribal clashes occur they conveniently delete the offensive material.
That's what happens. And i don't think we have ever declined any takedown request by a member

admin

Village Hero
hehehehe, I thought its us who should pass that judgement, yaani ushaamua wewe ni Einstein bila opinion ya wengine
it's a much better idea to ask why @admin and staff are doing things from the presumption of intelligence and logic rather than the presumption of stupidity. If you don't ask these questions, you might find yourself making the same decisions, or ending up in the same place with your own set of rationalizations.

D

Deorro

Also, you were pretty quiet on that comment I made about the issue of breach of privacy. Its pretty clear the bigger issue here is dissemination of information which can only be accessed by you and your "staff" rather than users hacking each others' accounts. Or is this one of those times when ya'll ignore my comments and pretend like nuthin' gives?
I think this is an issue with only you. Xenforo creators did not add a backdoor to the forum administrators to to snoop on members private conversations. If you have any instance of privacy violation kindly show it her to us. And also are you the only member who doesn't know how to use the contact us button? There are various mechanisms of contacting us. Lots of members who got issues usually do and we solve them amicably.

D

Deleted member 1310

lol you suck at shading @admin

the issue raised here was the ability to delete/edit posts. You came in with a shyet response about some random indexing/penalizing story which is completely irrelevant and now you're trynna pretend like there was a valid reason behind it. The simplest reason is that you're worried about the loss of information posted by members and you want to keep it around without risking having it deleted by users.

If this was such a big deal, then every single user-based forum would lock all ability of editing of old posts by users. That is not the case. People upload and delete things everyday. If someone had already taken a screenshot or saved the uploads somehow, the info remains on the interwebz anyway. It is not the job of a forum owner to "preserve" whatever has been posted.

aviator

Village Elder
That's what happens. And i don't think we have ever declined any takedown request by a member
Do you accept editing requests? I need something edited in a post I did two weeks ago. I tagged all you KYMs requesting help in editing (I thought it's my kabambe menstruating) lakini sikupata jibu.

D

Deleted member 1310

I think this is an issue with only you. Xenforo creators did not add a backdoor to the forum administrators to to snoop on members private conversations.
Please learn what "backdoor" means then come back and talk shyte ... No one talked about inbox or conversations. Alternatively, you can delete this comment because I know it doesn't make any sense to you. For heavens sake, someone had to explain how telegram works to you and you still didn't get it!

Status
Not open for further replies.