Apathy

@Nattydread , njoo hapa kaka.
You sir, and your like minded Court jesters are typically what is wrong with our country. You have your heads so much deeply buried in the sand that you see no evil and hear no evil in your tribal Kings. Especially you who are in Diaspora…,… You have this stupid notion that because you are out there, those of us left behind are fools. You are very wrong. Very.
We who are live in this land are the heroes. When we say there is apathy in central, please listen to us. When we say we feel marginalised, please listen. When we demand results for our input, listen to us. You ignore us at your peril.
Apathy is very high , ESP in youth and urbanites. We have no reason to smile. Unlike you, we are not privy to GDP reports, or other measures of development. We don’t need inflation index to know life is becoming hard by the day. We don’t understand Lapset and SGR. We have no clue what Executive does, or Eacc or lower and upper houses.
What we understand is president. Simple, President. He is all we know. So friends, go quote whatever report that we can’t dispute due to my our ignorance. Bombard us with foreign sounding terms. To us, all that is gibberish. We know the President.
And he needs us, just the same way we needed him when he was opening markets and commissioning bridges and handing out title deeds, and watching as Kabura walked away with money in sacks and others attempted to grab primary schools. He needs us, and we know that. It is our time to tell him to make amends. To explain himself to the people. Yo make his case. To pitch. Tell him we are his people. But we won’t be rubber stamps. With us, he has a second term. Else, it’s in the wind.
Come down from your high horses, and address our grievances. We want him to succeed, but we must not be left out. We want exactly what our in-laws are getting. We won’t ask for more, nor will we settle for less. Please tell him to listen to us.
We won’t defend Uthamaki. We will defend our defender. Let him listen to this concern.
Else, two options will emerge. One, Pray very hard that NASA picks TMT as it’s flag bearer. Coz if he is on ballot, we will wake up at three , not to vote for the Duo, but to deny TMT. Thus the Duo will win by default.
Two, NASA gets a viable candidate, we will send this thing to round two, and we know the duo can’t win in round two.
Three, listen to us, mend your ways, and 2017, 2022 are foregone conclusion s.
Please tell our bro of our concerns… And greet him for us. We are not many, but then, we are just starting the campaigns. There is time to make a good dent.

37 Likes

Well said

How do you tell there will be voter apathy esp among the youth and urbanites? Any study or research that was carried out

We are not good in reports and findings. We don’t have reserves to fund research. What we have are votes. They need the votes. We will give our votes to whoever benefits us. We won’t be coerced to defend Uthamaki.

How do you tell there isn’t?

Small penissed pseudoscientist.

I will be back shortly.

@mabenda4 Wants a share of the election time pie. Pesa hii ni mdomo iko na njaa, akitupiwa chakula hataweza kuzungumza.

Ndio maana anaita @Nattydread juu anajua yeye yuko ndani.

Hehehe. Siwesmind.

Hawa ndio wale walimu wa ktalk who believe they know English more than the rest of us. If you make an error on your spelling ,they attack you like you left school from class 2. Natty is notorious for this. Well njenga karume knew no English but he was wealthy . English mupelekee high school students .

Hii kitu nimelia sana. Kabura is walking free and has never tasted jail even after admitting that money was carried in sacks . Natty is one of people who claim" show us evidence that Kabura and Ann stole money? "
A young man back in my parents village stole half a sack of maize to feed his family,he was sent to jail for 6 months . Kabura stole 700,000 similar half half bags of maize,I expected her to be jailed for (6months X 700,000= 4,200,000 months in jail) but she is free. You call this justice and lack of evidence?

Natty has a busting ego. Just watch him how he addresses comments . Anakutusi silently thinking he is the lean meat from a heifer. Natty shuka hiyo punda umepanda. Good now I hear for once you are in diaspora. You guys are fed with good stuff about your country from social media.But on the ground ,some of us are really suffering .
@mabenda4 you said it all. I can’t add more. “Say no evil, see no evil and address no evil!”

Report me to admin if you may wish that nimekutusi ama I’m a closet tribalist. Go ahead Natty …

15 Likes

Ngabu, don’t fence sit this. Make your stand. Kwaria ti gutua ciira

Because they are registered voters.

Uhuruto have done zero to fight corruption. I for one would like to witness a second round of elections. Winning in the first round seems to have made those two arrogant.
Secondly, what’s the point of taking development to people who didn’t vote for you? People who still openly oppose you no matter what you do for them? If I ever become president, I’ll apply the 70/30 rule as far as development goes. Ensure 70 percent of development goes to my strongholds, the others can share the rest. They would all gnash their teeth, call me a tribalist or whatever, but the message would be clear: if you want some of this, then vote for me.

11 Likes

Even Hillary Clinton had registered voters and all the polls had declared her the winner of the past elections, but voter apathy did her in!

Voters might register for euphoria, but when it comes to voting it is a different story.

Exa

Exactly. Same way they cleverly do in political appointments. Else , why do we choose leader s. We help them win to help us. Not to take 70% to our detractors. There is a reason people want to be in governments.

Common buddy…you are twisting things out of proportion here…putting words in someone’s mouth

@Nattydread over to you. Please reply ndio niweze kupata usingizi ya siesta.

All this is pegged on how opposition organises it’s house. If it’s Rwnbp then the duo will get it

I totally get the point you are putting across here…but if information does not get to you, then you must get to the information.

Corruption is a pain…its a mess to us all. When i look at Nairobi what i see is what Kidero did not do for us. But Kidero’s failure cannot be the presidents failure.

Brother what we are saying stop hand pointing . Even if kidero stole jail him. Some of us elite Kenyans want things moving . Kidero goes to jail ,Kabura goes to jail ,that raguma governor wa kisumu goes to jail, anyone who steals goes to jail. Is that hard ? But you wake up in the morning and tell Kenyans " munataka nifanye nini?" So you want us to give you another 4 years of “munataka niendelee kufanya nini?” I pity some Kenyans a lot.

Bro for some reasons I side with my brother @Acoustic ,wacha trump anyonge pesa ya donation ya HIV medicines na fighting alshabaab,money being splashed on harambees on brown envelopes will find better uses. Pressure from dying wananchi will make someone say " nitafanya maneno sasa"

12 Likes

yaani tangu company ya tomato sauce ya @mabenda4 i experience njanuarry amevuka fence