Audi A4

Wakubwa how do you guys rate the Audi a4 2012 model? Ni poa ama? Consumption iko aje?

Da fak? You want to buy Audi/Mercedes/BMW and then the next question out the mouth is: How is the consumption? Heheheee… Kama you want to pinch pennies on consumption nunua vitz, ama probox, ama nduthi. An e class 280 weighs 1550kgs. You think that weight can be thrown about at a speed of 260km/hr by a single cylinder engine?

Mwambie anunue hybrid.

I am not saying I want to pinch pennies but nataka kujua.that’s why I am asking.

If you are talking about consumption basi chukua ile 1.8 TFSI but it wont be fun to drive atakama ni turbo. Power output ni 120hp which is very low for such a car

Mwambie. Kuweka watch battery kwa phone ni zi.

Kweli kapsa. Na ata asifikiria kuchukua quattro version.

For me afadhali nichukue corolla T-Sport. Atleast hio kuna engine ya 190hp. If theres is one thing I hate ni underpowered engine

Audi A4 comes with a stock CVT gearbox…kama huna pesa wachana na hio gari kabisa

The A 4 2012 whatever engine you take its very very fuel efficient. The problem is reliability. Ignore anyone who says fuel is not something to look into when purchasing a car no matter how much money you make you will always look at fuel consumption.

Kila mtu anaku-judge juu ya kuuliza consumption ni peasant. Even birrioneas have a rough idea of what their 8 cylinder vehicles consume, because they pay for it. They have a rough estimate - at least, hata kama sio exact figures. Ask anyone with a range rover how much it costs to drive to Nakuru and back, and he/she will give you a rough figure. They didn’t get rich by ignoring the small expenses, as village know-it-all birrioneas seem to think. Knowing that information is critical, even if you don’t intend to pinch pennies. It shows you aren’t ignorant like the fake birrioneas here who think asking about fuel consumption is peasantry. It isn’t.

Mwanaume ni A7

Wacha ujinga nani. Most European machines are very economical on fuel more so if you get a diesel. Hata petrol hazikunywi sana. Nyinyi ndio wale huita mercedes E class ama Prado 3000cc diesel fuel guzzlers while they can do 15 km/l?

And that is why he’s saying, if you’re looking to buy such a car, consumption questions and maintainance do not apply.
Meaning you should be looking at Japan humble

Does it mean being concerned about fuel consumption is Peasantry??

How did you become a birrionaire if not by pinching pennies,

Ama unakula uridhi you don’t care how much you drain at the pump??

Heck even uhuru most probably knows gari yake moja how much it can use from nbo to gatunndu… So you don’t expect apatie driver ati 10000 for fuel for that trip

What I am telling you is people who buy Audis, BMWs and Mercedes, consumption is not their concern. Otherwise they would buy a demio. Unaenda Hilton halafu unaagiza mtura ya 10bob?

If the car is not a zero mileage vehicle achana nayo. Nothing is more expensive as owning an 8-year-old german car.

best response for those mouthy cunts

Nini? When was the last time you looked at YOUR 3litre mercedes? Mine reads about 10 to 11.5 km/L on the computer central dash display when I am doing normal driving on open country roads. I have to drive in a very wierd way to get it to show 13km/L.

Does that make it a guzzler?

Thanks for speaking from direct experience. No it is not a guzzler… Of course not. Huyo jamaa anaanza na Audi, then next thing oozing out of his mouth is ati consumption?! The point is, my car consumes more fuel than a toyota wish (not that I have direct experience on the consumption of a wish, I dont give a fak but I guess it consumes less…it is lighter). I bought the merc inspite of its fuel consumption not because of it. Now that you have mentioned prado…I own one too, and it is a 3 litre too, diesel. It is cheaper fuelwise to run than the merc which is petrol. But for a fact both cars are not the cheapest to run fuelwise. To those who buy such cars, fuel economy is not the first thing in their mind.