Childhood Disappointments

For me, it was the kilometric pen. That thing used to dance on TV sijui how many saw that ad kitambo sana.

Only to get to the shop and the dam thing isn’t even moving!! Feg! I asked my mum why the bloody pen isn’t dancing like it does on TV? “is it scared”? My mum and the shopkeeper just chuckled.

I have never forgotten that incident (stupid con pen). I was crushed to itsy bitsy pieces.

But you know what? Later in life I learnt how to use Adobe Suites and I can now make any inanimate object dance. :slight_smile:

What was yours?

the first time i looked at the amount of money that goes to tax…

Nikiwa around 10 I used to crush on this girl so bad. I would fantasize about how we would get married and have pretty kids together. We had another mutual friend this other boy and the three of us used to walk to and back from school. There was this place we used to part ways and go our separate homes. So I used to think kila mtu ammenda kwake at that time until one day it happened nilirudi njia haraka and I found them together. Kumbe after saying our goodbyes that boy would wait in the corner for my “girlfriend” ndio wachape story. At that time I felt so betrayed nakuambia. My first heart break was with someone I wasn’t even in a relationship with.

In short, alikulwo

Doubt walikulana at 10-12.We actually follow each other on Instagram and she has become the type of chick that posts everthing about her life on insta then delete it all a day later. I think I dodged a bullet there.

:Dkua mpole. You will make him drop a tear:D

I loved that advert.But I hated the biro. Nilitumia speedo for the longest time and then the sharp pointed Bic.

Childhood disappointments…I have thought about this for the last 15 minutes and came up with nothing. I did not have a perfect childhood but I can’t come up with something meaningful.

When I found out WWE was all pretend. Almost fought my big bro about that…

that i will never again experience the ecstatic feeling of my first nut busting

when I found out that all those Rambo and chakichan movies were not true,people were not really killed.

shait that was disappointing, kwanza the way we used to wait for that weekly 15 minutes episode on KBC every tuesday, only to find out it was stage managed :mad::mad::mad:

Motema Pembe beating Breweries in CAF cup finals affected me greatly…must have been around 94 and I was about 10yrs old nikiskiza kwa radio. The way I idolized the likes of Motego, Kwarula, Nachok na Shem Nyaberi…made me dislike soccer for a while…to me those guys were supposed to be unbeatable

Wrestling, Movies, first crash and first heartbreak…I very well suffered much the same disappointments as well, and I can give a juicy hekaya for each!:D…

But speaking of disappointing ads…I once found my 4-years-old daughter curiously staring at a basin containing maji imekorogewa na Sunlight detergent for washing purposes. I thought ameangusha kitu ndani na ameshindwa kuitoa.

On inquiring about what she had dropped she answered me with a question, “Daddy, kwanini ile dolly kubwa ya white inadancingi kwa TV haitoki?”

I just chuckled to myself, and had to think long and hard for an answer that would be convincing enough!

I guess she’ll remember that disappointment for the rest of her life.

The day my aunt locked herself in our house to prevent us from watching Sinbad on Sunday, I have never forgotten about that.

This isn’t mine but it reminds me of a talker who posted here how he saw his childhood village crush dissaper inside a maize garden, when she re appeared, dude entered the garden to see what she had been doing only to be met by a huge steaming greenish dump.
His fascination with her ended there.

Yaahh this is hard to forget

Kwa nini?

Aaaaaaagh…Sinbad, Flash, The Crow, Night Man, Conan, Texas Ranger na series ingine hapo ya magic, magic hivi ilikuwa inakuja sato kitu 10am (remind me the name if you can) zilikuwa zimenitoa wazimu design hujawi ona!

Tusione Na mother had gone to deliver my kid Bro.

That’s why nakuanga protective over my kids sana. I can’t stand them getting mistreated by bros, sis or other extended family relatives.