DCI and phones

It looks these guys nowadays rely on mobile phone communications to solve 90 % of crimes. Yes you get to nab so many foolish criminals but a determined criminal can just switch off their phone or leave it at home. If there are no call logs the case goes cold.

Kinoti kazi yake siku hizi is getting logs from Safaricom and anyone who was in contact with the suspect is arrested as a suspect.
No forensics no good old surveillance or logic.
Technology has made these outback driving D- so called detectives very lazy.
They don’t know that technology is supposed to complement their work. Ghaseer

Technology is meant to make work easier stupido.

why spend some millions on some kit then go slogging rom street to street?

You can insult Kinoti and his team all you want, but it is now absolutely clear that criminals think that their phones are private and secure. So, who is D-material here?

Besides, other technology that you cannot switch off has aided investigations: CCTV and good old tactical arrests and interrogation.

Kinoti & Co. cracked this one and ambushed Sarah perfectly.

I registered my WhatsApp with a number registered with a lost n found id, and threw away the line.

You cannot use my WhatsApp number to get my location or details.

Kinoti anakutafuta saa hii

hahaa wanakukujia but still they will track your location so long as in smartphone

Only that courts depend on water-tight evidence. The phone could be registered to me but nothing excludes the chance that it might not be me on the other end of the line. A good lawyer can poke holes on the case that has been solely built on mobile triangulation as evidence.

Forensics, witness testimonies, evidence from good old police work (surveillance), plea bargains, etc. remain to be the key pieces of evidence that can guarantee conviction. Unfortunately lazy, pea-sized brain detectives cannot handle such cases above reproach.

Nasikia sonko left his phones in his private office and drove all the way to mombasa… He has completely gone dark .

Hehe sonkore that guy is one paranoid mofo, nilimuona pale java siku moja an he had like 5 phones on his table all directed towards the people he was conversing with.

Yes they can. Your phone gives away its location while its on.

DUMB!!

The same phone you use your fake WhatsApp account on is probably used for other identifiable activities. IMEI, geo-location, SMS traffic, taxi-hailing, money movements.

Best you can do is avoid cellphones completely. Better still avoid criminal acts.

try criminal activities and get to know how the country will get so small for you.

Ppl think he is stupid … underestimate him at your own peril .

why not wait to cross that bridge when we get to it?

Crime is a collabo. Ukiwacha simu home, how do you communicate?

:D:D Its simply because people are using unsecure means of communication in crime planning. Hebu imagine if you bought satellite phones strictly for that mission. Phones that you’ll rid once the mission is accomplished. If wale jamaa wa 72 million wangefikiria along this lines na wakue na stadnby means of turning the cash into electronic form asap. DCI wangefuata upepo wachoke.

Word

Phones do not mean a thing when people are driving vehicles, walking in and out of CCTV zones, handling physical cash and dealing with other human beings. Already they have been caught because they took their share to a relative and tried to return to work after wiping their snouts.

90% of the crimes?

Did you pull this Stat from your nipples?

Kwani unajitumia messages? As long as you’re using Whatsapp to communicate with the world kukushika ni rahisi