Engineers na architectures wa Kenya

Engineers mtaani we need to step up na tuache shortcuts kibao and being myopic.Oneni wenzetu zile vitu wanacheza nazo na ku design.[ATTACH=full]221035[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221036[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221037[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]221038[/ATTACH]

Lemme just ask you one question, why would we need hizo vitu umeweka hapa? Give an answer for every image

Architectures wa Kenya ndio kina nani sasa?

@byro fundah

Wewe ni architect au ni civil engineer ? Meffi

Jamaa ni architecture banae.

Funds. There are so many designs gathering dust and some that get to construction stage stall because of lack of funds.

kama huyu balded chieth ni mekanika wa kivikivi na ile ngombe @Randy ni umama tu,

Engineers na architects wa Kenya ni tellers pale Equity bank na hawajui kudesign ni nini.

Jakipash Pure Chieth 130dB fart sounds ulisemaje juu ya muratina?
Niko hali mbaya.

'[SIZE=7]Engineers na architectures wa Kenya’ [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4]Wee kwanza malizana na Osungu.dll (Std. 8) kabla usumbue wenzako. [/SIZE]

shida ni funds na politics my friend… even the roads you see the Chinese companies building are designed by Kenyan engineers, the actual labor is done by Kenyans, i have never seen a chinese operating an earth mover etc…

They just manage the project, buy equipment ,materials and organize labor… this is something we can do if we eliminate the thuggish tender-preneurs …

Maybe am over-simplifying issues but am not a civil engineer but from a perspective of a person who has done business with the govt that is how i see it.

Gathee, your obsession with me is getting weird.

Kahii…bado wauza tako south coast?

I was looking at aquatecture… Before Kenyans even try to get into it, it will take zillion years… Architecture plus Civil engineering has currently given us portable houses… Where in Kenya would you consider putting up one??? Alafu all these require a lot of investment in tech… Consider the projects under the Kenyan government, which architect in their right mind would come up with the above ideas considering the budget… Alafu in Kenya we lack one of the most important assets which are professionals.

kudesign sio shida. I can also design, shida ni finance ya ku implement those fancy designs.

We have professionals, clients ndio hawana pesa ya kulipia high quality designs. So they end up cutting corners here and there to minimize costs.

Kwanza the environment assessments of the SGR was done by Kenyan firms. To manage a project of that mammoth scale you require very experienced managers and supervisors, Kenya has none (they are there but not experienced).

Most are quacks and half backed.

I wouldn’t say most are quacks. What most lack is the experience in that field. They don’t get enough opportunities to put their knowledge and skills to practical use - this breeds inexperience.