Ford F150

Saw this monster today along Kiambu road…the thing occupies almost three quartes of the road…enyewe American muscle is not meant for our dingy roads[ATTACH=full]329587[/ATTACH]

Those are vehicles meant for overpaid oil engineers, and small dicked middle class people, who need something big to help them feel manly

Your self esteem is really wanting.

The cost of maintaining and servicing this truck is just outta this world…its not for the common man…

It’s a monster especially when you have to haul stuff . These can go for like 500,000 Km before they need to be rebuilt and that’s why they are expensive . But this is the real pickup and this is my preferred retirement car for the farm .

This is the small ford pickup truck. they go like F150, F250, F350, F450…F850.
Americans think the hilux is a tiny car. their cars also do very high mileage.

Kama hujui kitu si afadhali kuuliza kazi yake.

The F150 is what is known as a full-size pickup truck.

Now the U.S is a very big country with very remote locations. There are people who drive from Nairobi to Nakuru or Eldoret daily. And they ferry bags of cement and shovels to that site.

To drive such distances you need a very powerful and fast pickup truck, built like a tank for safety. You also need a lot of space and comfort because you spend very many hours on the road. That is where these pickups come in handy.

Plus U.S highways are massive and built for such people who drive insane distances regularly.

Now as Kenya grows and highways expand you will need such trucks because you might get a job in Nakuru but you live in Machakos! You can’t use an underpowered canter, utafika lini?

Similarly with the big trailers an actros or scania is a toy compared to a peterbilt truck.

In Australia for instance they pull what are known as Road Trains. 4 to 10 trailers hitched to one prime mover!

Actros ama a European or Japanese truck haitoboi hio kazi. Only a well powered American truck can pull such weights.

[ATTACH=full]329596[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]329594[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]329595[/ATTACH]

Torque ya hizo road trains?

True.
Standard width for an American road is 28 feet.

Iwezi piga corner vumbistan

na kwani nimesemaje kwa comment yangu? mtu anadrive to eldoret daily ni mtu amelipwa poa, thts why i said overpaid oil engineers. Mtu job yake inambidi akuwe na pickup kama io.
Fanya research wenye wananunua izo pickups kenya ni akina nani, vijana wanafanya kazi ya office karibu na place wanaishi, job ata haina field work, gari ni ya kuwasaidia tu kufeel manly. Hautaona io pickup Kenya ikibeba simiti ama mzigo yyote, madem tu na marafiki kuenda kulewa.

You are a communist who will be disappointed all his life in this capitalist environment.

F150, F250 and F350 , that’s ford, then come Chevrolet and Dodge 1500, 2500, and 3500. Apart from hauling trailers, some people use them as personal cars especially the 150’s and 1500’s.
In each category, this cars have the same mechanical features, which leaves buyers with preference and family loyalty.
Toyota Tundra seem to be eating away into the F150 and 1500 market.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8JA8fUiJv6U

F650

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JrHDeSMvnt4

Sas

à hii ni canter ma pickup

Hizi pick-up trucks huwa zinavuta trailer zingine wazimu

Gringos love everything big which is the opposite of Europeans. They count themselves as very special Caucasians. Small cars are for middle class immigrants

Not when you have a whole continent to travel. European inherited most of their civil infrastructure from the Roman Empire. Meaning, some of their roads were narrow, hence their use for small bodied cars, don’t mistake this for big engines.

So the gringos inherited big roads, going by ur thinking?

they built them bigger .

Those F150s are used as multipurpose vehicles, and are very popular with US farmers and ranchers where aside from being family vehicles, they are used for farm activities eg to haul produce, machinery and livestock. It’s like a farm tractor.

https://www.fordf150.net/photos/data/500/2011-04-29_09-28-13_965.jpg

https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=65465&stc=1&d=1355096725
https://blogs.cars.com/.a/6a00d83451b3c669e2022ad37df817200d-pi
https://hips.hearstapps.com/hmg-prod/amv-prod-cad-assets/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/2015-Ford-F-250-Super-Duty-King-Ranch-Crew-Cab-PLACEMENT-626x382.jpg?fill=2:1&resize=640:*