Hating of the new employee. WHY??

Being a new employee in my company and by new I mean kuingia nliingia pale last year september, hasnt been a smooth ride. It started with all smiles when they thought nlikuwa kazi wakati mdogo then niende, But this nigga, ana passion na hii job, kwa hivyo I stook around and started making an effect using the tasks I get from my boss.

The department I was posted has been barren for like 6yrs, that means the last employment to that department was then. The current employees have tried to bring their relatives, friends and use power but its been impossible to get someone in. Vile nliingia nlianzia na mshahara ya stater but imepanda imefikia the ones walikuwa hapo mbele yangu and that has angered many. I have suffered many problems which include sabotage by fellow employees. One even planned that several people (Their fellow friends ) wa different departments launch formal complain on my character ndio nifutwe but those didn’t hold water juu ilikuwa uongo. Luckily my boss saw through the lies and plots.

Mimi sijaharm mtu in any way personally nafanya kazi nliandikiwa lakini some ladies ata wengine wa kanisa be cursing me in the name of the lord (One even told me openly hawanitaki kwa jina la mungu) nkiingia offisi ama wakiniona juu wanataka niachane na kazi yet wako na yao. Nliulizia nkaskia walikuwa wanataka mtu wao achukuliwe lakini nkapata job mimi. Nani mwingine amepata shida kama hizi akiwa new employee, How long does the torture take?? Kuuliza tu wadau

Kenyan mentality they think getting more will make them happy. Chapaa kazi wachana nao waendelee kuchoma roho zao kwa chuki.

A wise talker oncr said in such situations every communication should be in email or some written format so that incase kiumane you have evidence to back you up

Noted kabisa, Emails Cc THE BOSS and Reply to all ndio way to go :cool::cool:

Wote kabisa hawakutaki? Inakaa wewe ni snitch kiplani…

Exactly!!

just eat one of the singlemothers,atakutetea kwa the others,ikiwezekana kula all of them hawatawahi kuogelea tena,kila mmoja atakuwa in a competition to please you.thank me later with 3 cold ones

A very bad idea my friend. Usijaribu.

It could be that there is something you are doing that threatens to unsettle the equilibrium they have worked to establish for many years. Different workplaces have unique challenges, and workers have to adapt to cope. You may not be aware of these challenges for now, hence your different approach on most issues. Take your time and learn from the people you find on the ground. You could be doing something very stupid without you knowing it.
I hope you don’t ‘eat’ your food before ‘heating’ it, in which case their fears would be reasonable going by the stereotypes.

umeogea kama watu kumi combined,but kama amekaa for almost a year agekuwa amejua.that is why namwambia atake one of the ladies out amnyweshe fobe dio aropokwe amwambie kila kitu,then after that afikishe threshold.

I’ve received this shitty treatment in a place I once worked. And I was not even a new guy. Nilipata hiyo treatment and what I read from it was a lot of insecurity from those mediocre guys who were very wary of anyone who works well and does not have their rubbish mentality. Fanya job yako na usijisumbue na wao. Their behaviour should tell you there is something you are doing right hence their attitude.

Good way to kill hate is spreading love. i believe that sounds crazy but it works. Years back(before joining my current career ), i was working with a local company and they happened to send me to one of their branches hapa 001. For some reasons colleagues hated me. Boss lilked me and any hard task that seemed impossible, i had to be there. I was earning 3 times less than what they were but that didn’t stop them creating a small heaven full of hate and jealousy. Blames here, intentional blunders there, fraud cases etc.

3 months down the hustle, i felt defeated. I was depressed, stressed and needed out of the firm much than i wanted. I went for a leave, and what seems like quitting brought a new meaning to existence.

Back ocha, I narrated my ordeal to my mom , and this is what she said;
“Son, in life not everyone will love or like you. some will hate you because you just smiled and others because not that you are successful but you look promising than they are. Such is life. The only weapon against them is love. Love them and when they hate, love them more. Am giving you a package (pishori, pineapples etc) and when you go back, gift them”

Never have i seen emotions confuse a bitter enemy than i did! "Hizi umetoa kwenu? uko sure bro? hadi pinapples? uko…?"so many unanswered questions that day. Things changed with time, let me say shortest time.

Has happened to me several times, you get a job in a company that is kind of new but not so new. You happen to be the first technical person to be employed there, the rest are casuals who have been there for sometime. The owner or director used to deal directly with the casuals but now here you are. They first start by showing you you are not welcomed there, whenever the boss is around they will try to outshine you, you propose something to be done this or that way and they respond ‘this is not how the boss tells us to do’. Woe unto you if the ‘boss’ does not understand these social dynamics, and repsect the chain of command, you are finished.

very bad… wanawake huwa na wivu sana na hukosana juu ya very tiny issues, zile ujinga maboys mnaambiana mkicheka. wakisona what makes you think kila mtu hatajua ati ulikula Maggy wa HR?

The most stupid advice ever in this era of fake ‘sexual assault’ accusations. It would create a perfect licence for firing and jail if their malice is deep enough.

exactly, or she claims that you raped her or sexually assaulted her kama yule jamaa wa ihub alijoke na female workmate while drunk

Did you describe love or bribery, buying favour?

give zero fucks

Advice if you’re new to a job make a point of gifting something small to your coworkers to start on a positive vibe especially food. Ni ngumu to be rude to someone who gave you food. Back when my old man used to be into clothing shops, he would make a point of buying soda for the whole floor of shops everytime he was opening a new stall in a location. It will cost him kitu ndogo kama ksh 1000 but the tips he would receive about the area from his new friendly neighbours made it more than worth it.

I Knew that will come around. Define bribery, buying favour and gifting then ask again.