HIV

According to one of the media houses, research shows that Nairobi is leading with new infections of HIV of people aged between 15 - 24.
What I noted from the clip is that some of those girls being interviewed had smart phones. . . a strange thing for an 18 or 19yr old living up country. At that age when a parent sees their child is all over sudden living a different lifestyle and is still at home, what goes through their mind? Do they care to ask questions?
This reminds of my 19yr old self. Dare I had come home with something that my mother had not bought; luckily I never got to find out what she would have done to me because I never brought anything foreign home. To date that fear is very much present.
My worry however is why have people become so lux about taking care of themselves? Have parents failed? Or have we all failed collectively?

16 Likes

Failure, just like success, is personal. Not collective.

24 Likes

As a person who has engaged in under-age sex, the common factor is that all of them had phones

Smart phones are cheap if you looked closely you would have noticed they were low end phones around 3k

YOU ARE AN OLD WOMAN FROM A DIFFERENT MULIKA-MWIZI GENERATION. SMART-PHONES FOR 15-YEAR-OLDS IS A NECESSITY

[SIZE=7]
SO YOU WRITING THIS WITH THE PHONE YOUR DAD/MUM BOUGHT YOU, KID?[/SIZE]

A 1st yr pal of ours went fr surgery ,bt the doctor kept insisting on HiV counselling. When asked whether she was sexually active…she said she was a virgin as we all knew.Then her guardian was called in kumbe the nodes to b removed were HIV related,she had been active since 17 n doing married men…so living with the virus fr yrs. Very sad:(:frowning: she had more expensive phones thn us

and dont go caps on your seniors again

yaani ukiona umeoa na unazeeka bila kamdudu jua God loves you so much

YOU’RE THE VILLAGE RABID SEWER-RAT WITH MULTIPLE HANDLES AND A RETARDED MINDSET. I CAN’T EVEN QUOTE YOU LET ALONE ENGAGE YOU

So who has failed? The parent or the child?

so your reputation here, is the most important thing?

Whats the value of this village???

Parents have failed on educating them about HIV

So sad. How are you in school and tell your parents your phone is worth an entire semester’s fee?

team dry fry should see this @admin weka hii kwa gate ya kijiji

She lived with a differnt guardians so keeping tabs was tough …she is trying to live positively bt from time to time anapita tu na wababa since she looks innocent

Someone here said kids don’t have mentors but tormentors. Kitambo s*x-ed was done when kids had hit puberty. Even traditionally, it was a right of passage. Nowadays you learn as you go.

Hebu tumwanike hapa asipite na watchman.

I’m sorry but these are single Mothers issues… I’m using my tab as I’m not near a laptop but I felt the need to contribute. Fathers are not just feared and revered in a home, they are also respected and that is why Every homneedsdds

Sorry. Can’t use this stupid thing but I meant to say that that is why every good home needs a man. But try telling that to the know it All empowered New generation of a Lost Cause that is the present day single Mothers… Yrfuc. ft. FuckFuck this. I think I am drunk…