How did you cope with getting fired?

A friend got fired a few months back and at this moment, he has hit rock bottom. Luckily for him, he is a bachelor so he has managed to cruise by but now his life is crumbling like a house of cards. I advised him to sell his car immediately he lost his job because I knew that his line of work (occupation) is crowded and it will be near impossible for him to land a job soon. Unfortunately, he didn’t listen and continued with his lifestyle eating into his savings. For those of you who have been fired before, how did you adjust?

What is his line of work?

What does it matter?

you seem to have alot of bad luck stories around you. Liberty ombea hii kiyana

Banking

Ask yourself why I would be inquiring about the line of work that is supposedly so crowded that finding a job is near impossible.

Example?

Ata angeuza gari angekula pesa tu a year down the line he would be in a worse position than now.

Nilimwambia auze gari aprepay rent for 6 months. The remainder aitumie kusaka jobs na kuanza a small biz. The car is worth over 700k so that is a no-brainer. Sasa hata ako na deni yangu already and other people akiuza at this point he will only settle debts and a few months rent prepayment but hatakuwa na pesa ya a logical business juu ashakula savings. Back then he had more cash na angeuza gari instantly maybe ange-hack

Umechujwa Kwa nini?..
Anyway, you have to learn that in life Nothing is guaranteed.
When everything seems to go wrong and you can’t even see the tunnel never mind the light at the end of the fucking tunnel!:;…

It’s Time to harness all positivity either from your Faith, family and friends etc…
It’s Time to think of this situation as the first day of the Rest of your life.
It’s Time to Adjust and be Humble!
It’s Time to change and be more grateful for your situation because it just takes a look around to see other people in worse situations.
Think of the person who has been told that they have cancer and have only two months to live!
There is a million and one people in worse situations so you are among the lucky ones who still have a second chance to correct things and make them better…

Think positive!

Must be a banger sorry banker

Nice advice but its not me. I am a businessperson so technically I can’t be fired. I posted this out of concern for a friend who owes me money. First as a friend and second as a debtor. I will pass on the wisdom in your comment.

Pathetic… He’s banker and a bachelor… Hiyo yote imekuliwa na slayqueen… Angekuwa na family wife atleast angemsuport,obvious she won’t have been jobless

When you have been in employment without even a side hustle it’s near impossible to get into business right away after being fired, that money will be eaten by streetwise characters who show up in the form of business partners. He could even have tried a taxi business with his car as a feeler to see if he can hack the business option.

Good idea! If the car is in good conditon he should start doing long distance trips for guys who want to travel in comfort to places like nakuru they can use him instead of matatus

Hio gari hagwes Fanya cab akilemewa aishi ndani pia

Scale down everything so you’re left with just basic ammenities and be as frugal as you possibly can. Example, if you’re living in a one bedroom house consider moving into a bedsitter or even a single room. You’d be surprised at how much can be saved from a few drastic lifestyle adjustments here and there.

This.

Advising him to sell the car and use the cash to find a job was a bad idea. He should have used it as a taxi to earn him some money. Remember there are people working hard, saving and even trying to get a loan to buy a car to get into taxi business. In life nothing is guaranteed, doesn’t matter whether he is a Phd holder, rich etc. When it rains it pours, some take a a few months, others a year or even 8yrs. Some say God is the answer, yes there is hope there but it is not a guaranteed. He gave his good servant to suffering, he allowed property be destroyed and stolen, allowed his children to die and even he himself become sick. This reminds us how fcuked up the world is, it could have been fair is we were given the opportunity to decide whether to be born or not.

How about keeping the one bedroom and having your girlfriend move in. Ama ladies ni kuwekwa tu, sharing ni lawama