Is it a good idea for someone in the diaspora to come back home for good?

I want only mature answers.

A msapere friend of mine alichoka na maisha ya majuu and decided to pack his bags and rudi 254. He had some savings. At 1st his business ilikuwa sawa then later vitu zikamgeukia. He turned to an alcoholic and was becoming an embarrassment to familia. Neibours be like look at Kamau. He has been in the USA for 20years and now is a drunkard. What a shame.

Another nigga, a luo returned home and kicked off very well. He now owns several businesses and is doing better than most diaspora folk. Otieno even flies once in a while to Europe and America. Funny thing is that Otieno has now employed Kamau as his house boy.

Sad

Haija fika panyaste standards.
Ungemalizia vile otieno alishow kamau do you want it the easy way or the hard way? Kamau was last seen running with falling trousers

We’ll just plan well. Come like there’s no option to ever going back. I always say, if you can, cushion yourself with a soft landing. That is, have a job waiting for you the day you hit JKIA. Then pole pole start biashara. I repeatedly say biashara doesn’t work many times. I myself have failed in some. A job may be hard to find, but with a degree from Germany, you can sell yourself through hookups in gava. A masters is a better sell.

I think the big question here is: what is your relationship with alcohol? Will you crack under pressure? Check your story and you will realize that one became an alcoholic while the other did not. If you know that you are at risk of becoming an alcoholic, usirudi.

Ujue alcohol and biz don’t mix well. There is a reason why entrepreneurs like me drink only once per week or less. Kama hauna discipline utaangusha biashara zote. An employee can party like a rockstar and black out from Friday 2PM to Sunday 11PM.

Lazima uwe umejipanga ukikuja hapa kenya from majuu. I have an uncle of mine alikuwa deported kutoka US after ameishi huko over 20yrs. Manze aliland kenya na slippers na laptop na American Accent only. Jamaa ni hustler nowdays. Small drugs and alcohol coz ya stress. Lazima uwe ume invest haoa kenya before ukuje otherwise utaumia

Wakenya wengi wana tarmac with masters in kenya. Also kuna some employers ukiwaletee degree ya majuu wanakulenga coz they feel intimidated that ulisomea majuu with alot of money and they can’t pay you much to cover up for what you spent.

1. Usikuje huku kutafuta employment. If that is your plan kaa tuu huko majuu. These streets are mean uta-tarmac ushangae.

2. Usikuje huku bila pesa. At least two years living expenses (anza eastlands) and enough capital for a biz. In my opinion kama huna $100k bare minimum baki tuu huko tafuta euros.

3. Kama unajua una a bad relationship na pombe na malaya usikuje. Business is not for you, baki employment ukule Euros zako. Your friend Kamau messed up here.

I can come depending on my field of specialization. For example, if my field of work allows me to work online I will come and use those credentials from majuu to work online earn the same salary that I used to earn in majuu. On the other hand, running a business requires maximum levels of discipline. If you know you cant be disciplined just stay huko diaspora

Each case is usually unique and in my case I came armed with good papers and a job offer…besides I was scared for my health, the junk I was eating majuu was making me balloon to unnatural levels so I was really determined to be in a place where my health won’t be compromised… in my opinion coming back to start a business is very brave …I would only consider it if am unwanted majuu or if I have done proper research…hio kitu inaeza kuletea depression.

It all depends on personal choices.

Hi @Panyaste★

One major point noted ni discipline so if you can hack that then you are good to go watu watakuchekelea umelemewa na majuu itabidi ukae ngumu focus on yourself

@Panyaste★ usirudi hapa kama hauna local inflow itakusimamia as you set up other businesses.
Kenya ni shamba la mawe,why lie,jipange ndio urudi,sio urudi ndio uanze kujipanga

Kuna untapped opening ya fucking midgets travelling circus mbwa hii

Exact definition of discipline is quite problematic

And otis chunishas kama skuma

Why not go to the oceania islands. Which have military pact with them. Cook island, Marshall Islands huku american dont need visa. Huko uta make it. And life is cheaper.

Think the problem is most people majuu are in careers that wouldn’t find good jobs back home eg healthcare.
Business in Kenya is VERY hard and too unpredictable don’t think someone who has a fairly good life majuu should risk coming back to start business here!

many guys have difficulty adjusting here

Kama huja inua flat kama mbili na zina tenants unarudi kufanya nn ?
This place is where dreams come to die ! those savings will evaporate like piss on a hot rock !