Kenya withdraws from UNMISS

We are a nation of 40+ million fools. God help us.

Didn’t Ethiopia withdraw from somalia?

If our interests and those of the big boys (read U.S and E.U) don’t match, why the hell would we continue staying there.
If they want to be the sole “kusema”, let them put their own boots on the ground

The fights in south Sudan are coordinate by warlords comfortable in our Coutry .using satellites phone thought Dubai.s sudan refugees doud also repatriated

Ban Ki Moon fired the Kenyan commander for allegedly failing to intervene during the recent JaKuonistic intencine wars. It’s better to leave those apes to fight over their abundant resources. Winner takes nothing!!

Nyinyi watu wakublame the west for everything mnaudhi sasa. Kenya is withdrawing in protest after Lt Gen Ondieki was sacked by Ban Ki Moon after he was solely blamed for not protecting citizens during fighting in Juba

1. Are we safe when our neighbours are at war?
    2.Do we have capacity to have our military’s presence into another country minus the help of UN,like the US invasion of Afghanistan?
  2. Is he the only commander dismissed?
  3. Are those allegations leveled against him true

We have become a very emotional nation (umama mob). We are reacting to issues like infants and it’s a real pity.

Ban Ki Moon ni fala. Ondieki alienda Sudan in May. One & a half months later anamfuta. He should have fired his juniors who had much more experience in the Sudan conflict. Anyway, Kenya will have it’s way and have a say on who will be the next commander

Ministry of Foreign Affairs had mentioned they won’t be sending another force commander and Kenya is withdrawing from Regional Protection Force. Wacha tuone who’ll blink first

This is stupidity. As a regional political force, Kenya needs to stay in S. Sudan and have a say in the outcome of that war. Now we are cutting off our legs for what, an incompetent officer who couldn’t give straight orders? Why should Kenya sacrifice its interests for that fool? We ‘created’ that country and we should have an important say in what should eventually become.

and UN can relocate to TZ… and another country can replace Kenya in SS…gava iwache umama…

kenya is kaput.

Kwani Kenya was solely reponsible for maintaining peace in that place?

[SIZE=3] fixed[/SIZE]

why is Kenya throwing tantrums? utaskia Rwandese soldiers wametumwa huko in thousands

And Uganda will relish the void left by Kenya and call the shots in matters regional security

they can do whatever they want with that sh!thole of a country. Kenya should withdraw its unmis forces and deploy them in mandera.

Which shots are those? @shoti_mzito ? Don’t underestimate your country. This shit will only work if Kenya cooperates so lazima tuheshimiwe

I think this is a new low.To throw a tantrum because an officer has been fired for not providing leadership…

Copied…
“The special investigation found that UNMISS did not respond effectively to the violence due to an overall lack of leadership, preparedness and integration among the various components of the mission,” said UN spokesman Stephane Dujarric

But in a later incident on September 2, a woman was assaulted near the entrance to a UN compound “in plain sight” of the peacekeepers, the report said.

“Despite the woman’s screams, they did not react” and other UN staff intervened, it added.

After the crisis, peacekeepers “continued to display a risk-averse posture unsuited to protecting civilians from sexual violence” and other attacks, said the report.

UNMISS soldiers refused to conduct foot patrols near UN bases and instead would “peer out from the tiny windows of armoured personnel carriers, an approach ill-suited to detecting perpetrators of sexual violence and engaging with communities to provide a sense of security.”

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/1056-3437976-5h8khkz/index.html