Let us be fair to sonko

Jamaa ameingia office 8 months ago (not sure whether he has received devolved funds) na already munaanza kuongea that atoke?

Except Makueni, which governor is performing exceptionally well? Anyway, Sonko says this:

Nairobi governor Mike Sonko is pleading for one more year to transform Nairobi.

In an interview with Citizen TV, the governor urged Nairobians to allow him to deliver his promises within a year.

Sonko’s plea came as he blamed unnamed government officials of frustrating him and selling a narrative that he has not been working.

“Now they are just doing diversionary tactics, character assassination and at the same time they are calling for disbandment of Nairobi county. Why do you want me to go home within five months? Why don’t you give me time? Why don’t you come and help me?”

‘FIGHTING ME’

“You one person fighting me in government, if the president is helping me who are you to fight me?” an angry Sonko said during the interview.

The governor said he has been working hard to improve Nairobi despite what he termed as “organised cartel fights”.

“I don’t need five years, my financial year starts around June, just give me one year and see.”

Nairobi is the capital, if Cartels are waging a war on his intentions to deal with the mess facing the city, he probably needs further government enforcement support like the one provided at the Eldoret Airport, when KRA staff tried to protect dangerous criminals. Cartels are criminals with an upper hand.

Stop trolling…

Fair to Sonko my foot[ATTACH=full]170552[/ATTACH]. Let him work (like a burukenge:D) and stop complaining / whining like a toddler and blaming everyone and everything that comes his way. He went for governorship voluntarily and knowing too well that there were challenges -known and unforeseen. Its has become so frustrating living in this Nairobery. Let him do something or else… I voted for somebody who had “experience, capacity and willingness” to get the damn work done[ATTACH=full]170556[/ATTACH]. I can only be fair when the services I need are delivered. Hiyo ingine mimi hajui.

Sonko isn’t the problem neither was Kidero, Nairobi as the capital and seat of government should be administered centrally by another agency other than the county government. Former Muran’ga senator Kembi Gitura had such a bill in Senate.

The Central Government, parastatals and the like owes the County of Nairobi billions of KES in land rates, unpaid for years. If I were Sonko, I would barricade a few of those govt buildings until some debts are paid, this money is what he needs to fix road, drainage and collect garbage. Govt should not just give lip service to the City, shame!

The moment Polycarp Igathe stepped down that’s when I knew things will go south, and true they have, will all the mess we are finding ourselves in. Is 6 months too short to judge the Governor? True it is but the concern is things should be seen or be felt to improve in the first 100 days, ie 3 months, but they are not.

Who was that? Kidero?

[ATTACH=full]170572[/ATTACH]

Good

Sonko hawezi kamwe. Ameingia akapata he has:
small hands - cannot handle the mess
Small feet - is stuck in the quagmire
Small deek - cannot face the enemies (cartels)
Small brain - cannot process his own vision
Small eyes - cannot see beyond petty politics
Small nose - cannot smell the rot in his office

what happened to his first 100 days promises? He should have anticipated what he was getting himself into and prepare himself adequately. Nairobi is not a kindergarten.

i can give him two more years…but, ile shimo iko kwa roundabout ya riverside Ngara, nilipata magari ka 4 cars stuck last saturday

I have always asked, what did Kidero see when he got at the City hall ? Kidero is one man who had a solid CV, and it’s very unlikely that he wanted to soil his name. The man used to complain, but one side of political divide wanted him to fail.
If you wanna have anything intelligent on matter concerning the ill facing Nairobi, then, Ask kidero.
Hope fown the line Dr. Evans will write a book about city politics.

Don’t you think he should explain what happened to the billions in public funds on his watch, not unless you mean that he should write a book on how to steal both land and billions without getting caught.

Sasa huyo msee mnataka tumwachilie na amekuwa puppet wa WSR kugrab maploti kila mahali saiz those people pale Woodley wamekuwa kicked to the curve na akuna msee anataka kujali. It’s a man eat man society. Hustler ana tamaa mob

Mbugua wacha sumbua

fair my foot, the president formed a metropolitan transport body to help him in his work and the guy refused any of their recommendations/ to work with them. Do you know how much you can do in 8 months, even start cleaning alleys in the city center and put up good passageways on Tuskys beba beba, this guy has done nothing noticeable at all, and is starting blame games on everyone

Sonko is the Governor of Nairobi, I wonder what business grown up folks have whining about the guy. He beat the “more deserving” guyz in the elections, he has stopped “revenue streams” of some powerful folks, he’s taken the war to guyz who thought they own the city and he’s pissed off the right guyz in the process.
It’s always interesting to see the “big men” belittling him, selective opinion makers trying to mudsling and disrespect him, newspapers writing headlines about him in the negative, everyone who never liked or voted for him trying to come at him with all manner of attacks but the guy is still strong. So far, he’s on the right track.

I find those criticising Sonko being naive !