MARAGA MUST GO!!

Hey jigger infested dic which legal mind are you talking about? unajifanya bright hpa ati wewe ndio kujua and actually theres nothing of substance you have added to this thread, nothing!

I started my thread by quoting.

Legal minds in the villager help me understand.

I knew there are chang'aa and busaa minds like yours here.

Hapana dandia thread yangu. Bure kabisa

xuma

Village Elder
Today history has been made, since our independence, it has been a tradition for the Chief Justice and some selected Judges (nowadays Supreme Court) to attend the first opening of a New parliament. David Maraga is the first Chief Justice to skip this important event since kenya attained its independence. It's an event where all Arms of Government met as a way of unity for the Kenyan people.
Congratulations bwana David Maraga.
Now Maraga should tell us if that is the "GREATNESS of how he serves this country and his FIDELITY to the constitution with strict ADHERENCE to the rule of law. Above all does Maraga fear GOD????!
RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP RWNBP
War between the executive and judiciary has officially been declared. The judiciary will not win against the legislature and the judiciary combined. The judiciary needs money to operate and this has to be approved by the legislature. Tough and interesting times ahead.

gapcrew

Village Elder
Hii thread haijajibu most of the questions that Kenyans are asking......jana niliskia Mpigs wa Nasa from Western akisema that Uhuru ni acting president for the the next 60 days......swali ni where in the constitution inasema hivi?.....I thot president remains president mpaka ile time another fuckery is sworn in.....the only thing he cannot do is to appoint or fire the current guys in office by Constitution......but other functions remains intact... lawyers wako wapi???

@gapcrew thanks for bringing back my original questions. I warned rwnebp and uotp teams to sit aside for LEGAL MINDS but instead they hijacked my thread.

Wapi chief whip wa village.

My fren Maraga hana makosa, yule mtu wa kujikuna huko nyuma hakufanya homework vizuri, alichagua lawyers bandia.

When watu wengine wanangojea results za supreme court yeye alikuwa amepeleka gachungwa wake Margaret kuona elephant national park. Ilibidi atafute mzinga when he got the news.

Uhuru is NOT the president and his ONE and ONLY term ended on 8/8. He has no mandate at all to call for the opening of the 12th Parliament. He is a candidate and should stick to campaigning and leave legitimate government functions to LEGITIMATELY ELECTED leaders.

UOTP.
The sitting President wields all instruments of power until another President is sworn in and power transfered. ALL. Let's try another argument. The new constitution 2010 sets the presidential term at 5 years. UK was sworn in in 2013. When do 5 years expire ?
This is what Artile 142 of the Constitution says:-

142. (1) The President shall hold office for a term beginning on the date on which the President was sworn in, and ending when the person next elected President in accordance with Article 136 (2) (a) is sworn in.

I think it is pretty clear. Mambo ya 5 years, 60 days, one term... legitimacy... sijui mnatoa wapi.

kush yule mnono

Retired Hekaya Master
War between the executive and judiciary has officially been declared. The judiciary will not win against the legislature and the judiciary combined. The judiciary needs money to operate and this has to be approved by the legislature. Tough and interesting times ahead.
Hapa ni fahali watakuwa wanapigana. Kumbuka wewe na mimi ni nyasi and you know how the adage goes. Nothing to smile about and btw you cannot cripple an entire institution for the hate of one individual.

Na kwa wale wanaporokwa hapa, the executive or legislature have no constitutional powers to fire a chief justice. There is a laid down procedure to go about it. Just like @juma said hapo juu ...... Tough and interesting times ahead.

ombudsman

Village Elder
This is what Artile 142 of the Constitution says:-

142. (1) The President shall hold office for a term beginning on the date on which the President was sworn in, and ending when the person next elected President in accordance with Article 136 (2) (a) is sworn in.

I think it is pretty clear. Mambo ya 5 years, 60 days, one term... legitimacy... sijui mnatoa wapi.
But since he is just enjoying temporary incumbency, he can do nothing concerning the conduct of government officials. He is at their mercy.

Koolibah

Village Sponsor
Legally elections have not been held after the nullification of the other. The situation thus reverts to the pre-election time. The transitional incumbency where the incumbent has reduced powers kicks in the moment the first voter casts their ballot.

Koolibah

Village Sponsor
Legally elections have not been held after the nullification of the other. The situation thus reverts to the pre-election time. The transitional incumbency where the incumbent has reduced powers kicks in the moment the first voter casts their ballot.
Ndio msiulize link, read 134 (1) (a)
Screenshot_2017-09-13-00-25-22.png