So Kibaki Visited his Peasant Sister over the Festive Season

Better late than never lakini why wait for this long banaa
[ATTACH=full]217343[/ATTACH]
See mabati shanty… Sigh

The mind of Genius is a Complex thing.

Seems like an old photo,

Good stuff!

anunuliwe nyumba museme pesa imeibiwa,akae kwa mabati,kibaki ni mchoyo…munataka Emilio afanye nini jameni?

No its a new photo

EDIT
C/P
Friday, December 28, 2018-Former President Mwai Kibaki is one of the
richest politicians from Mt Kenya.The former President has invested
in various sectors and his investment runs into billions of shillings.
But despite his billions,his own blood sister lives in poverty.
Kibaki visited his sister during Christmas at Othaya and Kenyans can’t understand how she still lives in a wooden house
while the President enjoys high end life in Muthaiga.

The photo was shared by a journalist based in Nyeri and here is how Kenyans reacted after seeing the photo.

We all have our paths in life, when Kibaki gave his needy niece a scholarship to Australia the usual nugus were up and down the trees, decrying the nepotism, when he visits his peasant sister, what do the usual nugus do?

All those.seem to be his siblings

This is a difficult case to understand but you understand there’s a way you can be a birrionare and your blood brother/sister is living in extreme poverty by choice.

In politics, you are damned if you do, damned if you dont

Coming from the area, I know the sister’s place well. That is not the main house . There are 2 big modern houses . Her tea farm spanning across Iria~ini in Othaya is over 100 acres .

Define poverty…she has a roof over her head…she has some land she can farm, probably her children are all educated with good jobs, she does not sleep hungry has clothes on her back…what is the indicator for poverty?

It’s just an expectation that being Kibaki’s sister or so, she should be living in a better house/compound.

you forget that that is another man’s house…

This photo is meant to hoodwink Kenyans that Kibaki was not corrupt and that is why he could not help his siblings. That is a lie. I can bet all those siblings have big houses and businesses in Nairobi and central Kenya. If you look carefully, nobody lives there, the grass is not stepped on much. They just went there for this photo. All those people look well fed.

Where are the children of that ‘peasant’? I can bet that all Kibaki relatives benefited immensely during his presidency and even before.

They are just relishing where they used to live during childhood and contrasting with what fate has bequeathed them.

A PR hack they are executing and we are here falling for the lie

Some relatives have so much pride that they reject all the help offered. I can never understand their reasoning so I just leave them alone.

Whu do you want to help them…ndio usemange ni wewe uliwajengea nyumba ama?

And some cannot be helped. You assist your brother financially then they drink themselves to death. What to do?

Mambo ya family ni ngumu. If we were all judged by how much we help our families we will fail miserably. Once i grew up na responsibilities zikaanza ndio nilijua it’s easy to yap.

Well fed indeed
[ATTACH=full]217366[/ATTACH]