Tanzania

https://www.worldatlas.com/upload/f3/24/f5/regions-of-tanzania-map.png

So our southern neighbours have ALMOST everything that we don’t

65 million strong, Land, Favourable weather patterns for agriculture, peace & stability, is surrounded by 7 landlocked countries with a population of over 150 million that need everything, (export opportunities), Massive Indian ocean coast with several ports, peaceful transfers of power (though their constitution reminds me of Moi era)

And yet,

Kenya beasts them.

What’s slowing it down? What is it that Kenya does that they don’t? Can you imagine if Kenya had all that those Swahilis down under have?

Adversity is the propagator of creativity.

Rwanda has 14 million on land the size of Nyanza and Western …

What is it that they do that Kenya can’t…??

What is slowing us down …??

Can you imagine what they would be capable of if they had everything that Kenya had … ??? :D:D

Tanganyika na Zanzibar got the best Hoes in the region. Bei pia ni ile fixed but kule hela ni Elfu tatu

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mFZKYlEwlmc

Nakuru county GDP and per capita is greater that the GDP and per capita of Rwanda. Any more question
Opera News - Latest News In United States of America-English | Breaking News

[MEDIA=twitter]1545769928510275584[/MEDIA]

Socialist mentality, but wameanza kuamka.

Because Kenya has Kikuyus and TZ does not. Kikuyus (and GEMA by extension) are more civilized than any other group in East Africa.

Luos, Kalenjins etc wako Uganda pia. Maasai pia wako TZ. Somalis wako Somalia the shit-hole of east africa. Wahindi are too few and wako in all countries. The only differentiating factor ni GEMA.

Most homegrown large companies were started by GEMA entrepreneurs e.g Tuskys, Quickmart, Naivas, Equity, Family Bank, etc. Hata Keroche ni shiny eye tuu. Generally, GEMA people are more hardworking and entrepreneurial. Royal Media Owner - Kikuyu…MKU Owner - Kikuyu…The Hub Karen Owner - Kikuyu…Two Rivers Owner - Dead Kikuyu. Obviously, there are entrepreneurs from all tribes but Kikuyus/GEMA dominate (not only because they are better, but also because they are many).

The county with highest GDP per capita in Kenya ni Nyandarua. All GEMA counties are in the top half.

We have a democracy and they have socialism. Tanzania have a lot of problems especially totalitarianism. You can’t express yourself and maybe seek out solutions, you will disappear. Opposition leader was shot 13 times but luckily he survived. They are in the 1980s-90s Kenya under Moi. A lot of Maasai have exiled. Missing regional leader who speak out- - in shot no freedom of speech.

The situation is not likely to change as the current regime will win the next election. Activists who work for international organizations have exiled and those who stayed their passports have been confiscated. This is just the government, now let’s do the people.

Due to socialism, no one want to see the other progress. A lot of wivu.

Now let’s do market. I understand they have some sort of monopoly going on but there is a lot of potential. A lot of industries are needed in Tanzania but Kenyans who have tried to invest in TZ have met hostility.

Learning about other countries makes me grateful to be Kenyan.

Tanzania can be a great country to move to when you are depending on foreign income. You can get a lot for cheap.

You forgot UAP , Brookeside, majority of hotels outside the coastal region and majority African owned hotels in the coast.

Tunashukuru Mungu kwa kutuweka nchi moja na Gema. If I was a Ugandan living under the supremacists Tutsi/Hima or Tanzanian under lazy Swahili my plan would to immigrate to Kenya with haste.

Upuss. GEMA are just unrepentant ruthless thieves even your women ni cutthroat mbaya sidhani Kuna a honest shiny eye business. Hiyo ni community ya kleptomaniacs that’s why hata Tanzania wakiskia wewe ni shiny eye wanaweka guard Yao up mbio juu lazima utatokwa next. Ongelea kitu ingine bana

Nyerere… He managed to isolate them from the rest of the world with Swahili only policy. Most of the world does not understand what’s happening in the world while majority of the locals can not understand what’s happening outside their borders aside from what is being translated by state controlled media to Swahili.
Messed them up real good, so good that his doctrine still lingers 30 plus years after his death. Where do you think the conditioned loathe for Kenya comes from?
Let no one lie to to you that they’re not tribal, they are! Corruption iko, wizi iko…
All in all, they got very fine women

Having an educated and resourceful population (which many bonobo countries lack) makes a country rich.

T

This is a painful truth that many find unpalatable. If you remove the Gema economy from Kenya the country would be a shithole worse than Chad or Central Africa Republic. I mean, what do njaruozz, Pokots or Turkanas produce? You’ll find Njaruozz are theoretical ‘experts’ in governonce, law, labour movt, politics etc etc but on the ground hakuna any economic activity ya maana they do. Kazi ni kupiga kelele about how things should be run and how taxes should be used. Meanwhile an old lady in Kiambu or Nyeri is waking up at 5am to milk her cow and take the milk to her local dairy.

I dare any of you to fly over Kenya and see the disparity from the air like I have seen. Half the houses in Mt Kenya have red/green/ etc tiled roofs. The rest are shiny mabati. In Nyanza half the roofs are grass…

It is extremely hard to find a mud house in the greater GEMA region.

Lies! There’s a lot of poverty in Mt Kenya region. Just go deeper inside beyond the shiny, tarmacked highways!!

Gema country starts south of Eldoret and runs all the way to Lamu! Don’t confine Gema to central and Nairobi.

Umbwa, ghasiaa takataka ya Guka, hapana taja taja Pokot hapa ovyo ovyo. Bloody nugu burukenge.

ukweli… ingia Muranga / kiambu interior uone… plus land fragmentation