TECH-SAVVY SAIDIENI TAFADHALI

I have an issue with my lappy for a week now.

It automatically updated then the touchpad started having some issues. Then I thought of downloading and installing some touchpad drivers. Kumbe ndio nilijiingiza kwa ngori.

Now, the touchpad and keypad ain’t working. Tried the external ones ain’t working except the procedure ya kuingia Troubleshooting and safe-mode that’s when the mouse & touchpad work.

When it goes to Safe-Mode, they don’t respond.[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)] (Keypad and Touchpad)

I’ve googled, followed all the known processes but nimeshindwa. Saidieni.

google will help you better than ktalk, try googling one isssue at a time utapata soultion, and don’t focus on the first result, try check what the top 5 results are saying

worst-case scenario you can throw the lapi away and go back to normal life, people have lived without laptops before

Reset the laptop to a previous date ilikua inafanya all will be okay if there is no hardware problem

Device manager, uninstall anything to do with mouse pointers na synaptics alafu u restart. Ita pick defaults same as za safe mode and you good.

On point.
HP 15 had similar issues.
Access device manager.
Uninstall the said drivers.
Also look for any malfunctioning driver. (Usually has a small yellow rectangle next to it) Try updating the said driver and if problem persists, uninstall driver.
In my case speakers weren’t working because of too.many drivers one of which was erroneous. Moment I uninstalled it, the other audio drivers kicked in. Sound was back.

Wewe ni mjinga sana, look at the top left corner of the touchpad. See that light that is turned on and double tap it to turn it off. Ikizima tumia touchpad

Jina ya lapi onge, model, onge, spec, onge, OS onge, ata kapicha tuu anything the screen, the keyboard/touchpad nothing… ya shida ama error natsing…
Utasaidika aje sasa?..

You can use these instructions for how you will go about it How to use System Restore on Windows 10 | Windows Central
For any drivers you need use DriverPack Solutions but you have to have fast reliable internet. drp.su It will install all correct up-to-date drivers. It’s what I use.

Can’t reach to device manager… how now???[SIZE=1] [Remember touchpad and keypad???][/SIZE]

Tried almost all the solutions in the book…System Restore, Safe Mode, Start-up Reset, Restore cmd etc.

Tried that one too boss. Gives me an error that [COLOR=rgb(65, 168, 95)]“you can try system restore again and choose a different restore point”. I tried another, imekataa.

By the way I had done that one also before ilete noma zake.

Ni model gani? Probably ume disable touchpad ka kuna ka light top left ama right

Acer.
Forgotten the model.
Ram 4 GB, 500 GB
Windows 10[ATTACH=full]312520[/ATTACH]

Acer

Model forgotten.

I did all that too before I found myself in this situation. I uninstalled then rebooted severally but at that time the mouse and keys were working. Now they ain’t.

use shortcut windows key + x, scroll down utapata device manager hapo. Unaweza navigate through options using Tab key instead of the pointer too.

Did you visit the driver site and let it detect & install your correct drivers?

Are you sure there is no physical key/button on your keyboard for switching on/off the trackpad and keyboard… Especially the topmost line of keys?

Get a live disk from Ubuntu linux and use it for backing up your hard disk… Ndio uanze sasa Men at Work vizuri…

I got the drivers directly from Acer’s website coz the mouse/cursor was having some issues. I think I got the wrong drivers and ended up messing everything.

I don’t think so. But I’ll check them out.