Travel

I have been procrastinating about this

I live in 237 and drive to job every weekday to Ngara between 8am-8.30am. I am all alone in the car listening to BBC and sometimes some capital fm.

I believe there could be someone here who commutes by matatu around same time and wouldn’t mind to share ride with me (morning only)

Don’t worry the car has passed roadworthy test :), i shine eyes and of course believe in a supernatural being so i will not harvest your gonads.

I will ensure i do my background check of you…of course the street way.

And you can always bring me something to take for 10am tea (read fruit salad or samosas)

hit my inbox

Yani everyone on facebook rejected your philanthropy so you came here? @Gaylord will go with you and give you something for your tea

teenager

After sometime you’ll miss being alone in your car. You don’t know what you have until you lose it son.

Yeah! you could be right.

I know a girl that stays around Chania Boys that may be interested

inbox me

Speedy aje?

and why again should i not respond quickly!!

Word of caution: do you have all risk or just third party cover, and what are the clauses regarding passengers? I have heard of a sister suing another after an accident during a lift. Kama si PSV, be very careful.

Hehehe.
Two of my neighbours, previously very civil and friendly to each other, had a drunk night out. Unfortunately, they drive into a roundabout and one ninja bangs his face on the dashboard.
Two drunk friends, fun night out, one guy sues the other for 250K. Zero loyalty.

Must be the doing of these ambulance chasing wanabes lawyers.

What y’all do not seem to understand is that if the owner of the car was not insured, the plaintiff would probably not have bothered to sue. Such suits are motivated by the fact that the person who has to pay is the Insurer. There is no need for the Defendant [ owner of the Car] to cyaatch feelin’s.

Not necessarily. The passenger gets hit with a huge hospital bill and is advised by someone to collect from the driver. Woe betide you if you have been collecting kidogo fuel money (or packed fruit and smoothies!): the insurance company can turn your claim down, arguing that you were operating an illegal taxi in a private vehicle.

Until the plaintiff reveals that he was assisting the driver with gas money every week! Then the Defendant is on his own and insurance withholds compensation. Utauza shamba.

Logical. But why wd a “friend” do that !

That’s how you distinguish real friends from acquaintances driven together by circumstance.

1. Burden of proof my friend, burden of proof! So just because the Plaintiff says he used to give money for fuel, he is to be believed and judgement entered in his favour? NO! He has to go further and PROVE that he actually paid the Defendant [ through receipts and all].

A random would keep all those records meticulously. Sindio? huhu

2.The Insurance company would be entitled to repudiate the claim if the vehicle was insured for private use, for instance, yet at the time when the claim arose, the vehicle was being used to ferry passengers.

Now, even if there were occasional payments made by the Plaintiff [which were really contribution towards the purchase of fuel, mind you] - did they create a binding contract for carriage where the payments were OBLIGATORY? No!

Its on full comprehensive but after much thought and real life occurrences as indicated above by talkers, i chicken out and decide to be farting alone in my car.

define a passenger in this case! Does my wife and kids qualify as one.

what kind of clauses are these that restrict carrying of other people apart from immediate family? Never heard of them restricting people to carry people during funeral, weddings etc. How will assessors know if they are not family? they could be my distance cousins.

To me if am on comprehensive and we have an accident, anyone in my car (as long as i have not exceeded capacity) will be paid by insurer (and medical bills) subject to insured amount limits of course