Weight loss

I cleared high school in 2014. I used to weigh 70 kgs back then and used to wear a size 33 trouser. But getting a size 33 trouser used to be a big hustle since most trousers come in even numbers so I used to wear either size 34 or size 32 W(ide). In 2015 since being a form four leaver I used to spend most of the time idle indoors watching movies and playing PS. The result was that I gained too much weight which wasn’t good anyway. I gained 10 kgs from 70 to 80 which led me to start looking for trousers with bigger waist sizes. At that moment only size 36 trousers used to fit me. Size 34 trousers couldn’t fit me anymore so I put them away. In the same year September I got enrolled in to a parallel program in a satellite campus in town doing part time classes for some course. From 2015 I maintained the same weight. In March last year, i got a one year contract job through my dad’s connections which is to end this March (next month). I used to go to work in the morning from 8-4.30 which was favourable since my classes used to start at 5.30-7.30. The good thing is that the place of work was along Kenyatta avenue and school used to be along Moi avenue so it didn’t cause any problem.

The job mostly involved sitting behind a computer all day sorting emails, files and what not. This meant that I couldn’t do anything than just sit. From the sitting only I gained weight tremendously from 80-90. I measured myself the start of this month and found that am 90 kgs which has brought another problem. I have to wear a size 38 trouser to fit my body. Since size 36 now can’t fit me. This is a worrying trend and I have to change it since it will reach a point the size 38 trouser won’t fit me any longer. I am in the final semester of my studies with exams scheduled for the first week of April and graduations scheduled for September. With my contract coming to an end next month it means I have a few months at home to change the situation and make it right. I went for a weight loss program consultation and I found it to be bloody expensive. I would like to use natural ways of reducing my weight. Any suggestions are accepted. I would like to return to my previous weight coz I still have the size 34 trousers tucked in well in my wardrobe. Thank you. It will be a hard battle to cut down 20kgs but am prepared for it.

Simple, consider doing exercise like running and join a gym. What’s your height? in your family, do you see the same body type in male offspring?

No need to worry. Size 38 trousers go for as little as 50 bob.

Boss enda uchunguzwe kama uko na protein 4 which is a retinol binding protein…kama uko nayo obesity is on your way…That weight gain is abnormal

I have been skinny.
I have been fat.
I am now moderate.Waist 33 but tall.
Its just simple maths.Ata usijisumbue na exercises.let me tell you na usiulize maswali kwanza.First,start drinking liquids.
2.Cut on carbohydrates.
3.Exercise like a normal dude.
4If you can cut your food consumption its even better.
Science:Your body has an optimum energy requirement.When you eat past that,the carbs dont go to the ass.They get converted to fat.
Drinking liquids reduce your food consumption.Relates to weight loss directly.Tried and tested by me.
Exercise does not make you skinny.Might even make you bulky.You sweat,burn calories,eat again,sweat burn calories and the body gets used to this=zero work.
Thank me later.Tried and tested by me and worked without doubt.

losing 20kgs through running???He need to change his lifestyle…again ii inaeza kuwa ako na genes za obesity…aende tu hospitali

What sort of Liquids?
Eniwei, mnyama mrefu you eat a lot of pizza, read junk food … cut it off

1 portion your food, (50% weight gain is associated with the portion of food you consume)
2 wacha mikate ugali and starchy stuff.
3 walk home and increase distance by time.
4 Last meal should be at 6pm then a fruit at 10 before bed
5 hang around people who you want your body to be like theirs. You will learn some healthy traits from them
6 battle with weight gain starts from your mind. if you succeed there, then the rest will follow
best of luck
Abba

Exactly. Punguza kula, especially sembe.

I used to love drinking tea alot.It worked for me inthe short run.In the long run water is the best.

Very true.Punguza starch.

Ati awache ugali? Omwami hiyo ni impossible bwana

Your body burns fat when you burn more calories when exercising than you eat.
Eating less will mess you up especially if you are heavy,your blood sugar will rise and you will feel more hungry and you will eat more at certain times to compensate.
Even if you cut out all carbohydrates but still eat more calories you will still maintain and gain weight.cutting out carbs is not sustainable.
Get advice from pro fitness models, they know best the mechanics of muscle gain and fat loss and after you leave them you should have a meal plan and exercise plan

HIIT, watch what you’re eating.
20-30min, 4-5 times a week, or whatever works for you.
Just be consistent.
If you live near or have access/membership to a sports club, job or play a sport once or twice a week.

Weight loss ni hesabu simple. Punguza food za upuzi na utakata weight. It is a guarantee.

Mimi pia was 78 nikajipata 90 imebidi ninunue size 38, nilinunua kamba jana already taking lotsa fluids n “trying” to avoid cabs

How is your sex life? :D:D
Just curious

what seems to worry you is the fact that there are trousers which previously fit you but currently don’t…:D:D:D:D:D
you should pay more attention to your overall health e.g. what activities were you able to do but are unable to at the moment?
anzia hapo…

intermittent fasting

Awesome is the word