When water is thicker than blood

I remember the good old days when cousins used to visit each other and have fun with no hidden intentions. As the years go by, its like things change and you get to realize that relatives have always been competing in one way or another. If a relative visits, they just want to see the progress you have made and most of them would want it to be retrogressive.
What is it with relatives always wanting the worst out of you? Even when you have two degrees, a nice job, a good car at an early age they will always try to get the worst of you.
I have reached an age where ata kukiwa na function in a relatives place who i know has bad intentions i usually dont go afathali ni watch ka series.
How do you handle evil relatives?

My fren! It applies to everyone not just your relatives… It’s human nature. But you’re the one who needs to get over others bad emotions. In life you win some you lose some… And life goes on.

You can’t accommodate everyone not even your relatives Make sure you attend those families meeting , never give people opportunities to talk about you
Always remember you can’t stop them from talking !! Hope you gerit Boy !

Hahah, macho yaman chura haifanyi ngombe asinywe maji mtoni aisee

Just make friends with the kids. Hakuna kitu mbaya kama kuchukiwa na watoi. Adults can lick their balls… Naendaga nkiwa maji. So i don’t care what the fuck they say

It’s plenty of people, relatives, family etc. The more they see that their shenanigans are affecting you, the more they dish them out. Find your own identity and stick with it. One thing negative people look for is to derail someone and turn the into someone like them.

The problem always start when you go beyond what they expect of you. If it bothers you that they talk too much, then learn the act of looking distressed na kulia shida haziko. They will be very happy to listen.

This is so fucking true … As we speak the kind of drama that is going on in family is simply unbelievable.

Your siblings and parents nowadays seem to be more preoccupied with your life more than theirs!

Haha, I made enough to last me a lifetime, months before my graduation… But when I meet relatives and friends, I always tell them I’m trying to go back to school because my first degree is useless. I call them once in a while, to ask for small favors (Ben Franklin Effect).
This lie I’m living has helped me grow tighter with most cousins, uncles and aunties, because they deem me to be inferior to them --a.k.a not a “threat”. Hakuna hata mmoja anaeza nikopa, juu wanajua sinaga kakitu. All they know is that my parents own all my assets.

My great-aunt once told me, “the evil eye of a relative is more powerful than that of friends and foes.”

It’s an illness called jealousy and trust me it’s more manifested amongst brothers. When you begin to find your way, you’ll begin to discover certain disturbing realities in life.

Life iko hivo. There are some family members huwezi get along nao, but maisha itasonga mbele

You are the evil relative!

“God gives us our relatives, thank God we can choose our friends.”

• Ethel Watts Mumford

The fuck.Do i care if they hate me…even better hakuna kuwanunulia goodies.Mwingine ananiinvite ati kusherehekea msichana wake amezaa …na inakuwa issue nisipoenda…to hell with all those fuckary

i thought it’s in our family only. kumbe it’s everywhere

explode('.', $hekaya)

Explode hio hekaya kiasi into a more detailed scenario of what took place ndo tueke story into perspective

Mkipata hela na hali mzuri kidogo mnaanza kuwachukia jamaa, sio?

Cousins wana issues mob sana. Wengine pia ni waongo sana.

Pole. But the correct version of your title is: “The water of the womb is thicker than the blood of the covenant.”