Will there be Backlash against RV Kikuyus

Will there be Backlash against RV Kikuyus If the RV Kalenjin feel the Kikuyu have played them on the BBI issue.

Next time consider something not tribal. We trying to have one kenya here. Ghaseer.

This time wmemulikwa sana. Wakileta vita Kenya itachimeka sana. Watapelekewa vita

Yes. There will be. The Kalenjin politicians may insist on peace, but kwa ground they may not be able to control their followers if indeed they feel betrayed by Uhuru and the Kikuyu.

Secondly, they’re the most violent tribe in Kenya. I mean, they have practically stired up shit with every community neighboring them.

In fact, 2019 and 2020 had cases of these people fighting the Luhyas, the Luo, and the Maasai, huko Nandi and Transmara respectively.

With such a stellar CV on them, how do expect them to be peaceful when their tribal like king is being isolated and made irrelevant on the national front?

Who do you think will be the object of their wrath?

Kikuyus are very naive to get expect something different.

There won’t be any war in 2022 if Okuyu shiets betray their partners in crime. However, as expected, Kalenjins will be holding their bitterness close to their hearts. Alafu italipuka tu somewhere in a distant future. Ongezea the unsolved land issues na kuna watu watachomwa tena kama panya in a distant future.

Social media is getting toxic, courtesy of the cattle rustlers in suits.

Kalenjins will definitely make the neive kikuyus in the rift uncomfortable but this time everyone will see it coming…social media will change everything si kama 2007 … Alafu chaos ifikaka level ya 2007 where women & kids were burnt alive in a church ,I have a feeling govt response itakuwa kama tigray

Read my comment again. I said the probability of violence happening in 2022 is very low. However, bitterness will reach a new high. Add the historical Kikuyu - Kalenjin land conflicts and you will have a very bitter population waiting for a slight instability to erupt in future.

no there wont be any backlash a kikuyu is safer in RV than in their homeland …and ps, kalenjins dont start wars, they end them

RV is very peaceful and united. All communities residing there are fully behind DP Uncle Ruto and Hustler nation. So I wonder why a few people obsession with violence in RV comes from where. If everyone is in one camp who will fight who? Ask that to any fearmongering person who say otherwise. The only people who are planning violence in RV are outsides hoping to divide the folks there so that they gain politically. Infact in political rallies RV has the least in Kenya such that when chief Hustler shows up the who place is filled beyond capacity.

Masiuziwe uoga and upuzi. Hakuna vita tena. People learnt the lesson. Vita means roads are closed then everything else closes and everyone loses. The aggressor and victim. Recovery is 5 years but the politicians gain immediately both sides and sign deals to stay in power for another 5 years.

Kama President Uhuru wants back Kikuyu votes let him Tanga Tanga like chief Hustler and provide the peoples needs. Development mashinani. Kupanga vita will not work, people are wiser.

Kyuks have revolted against Muthamaki. Liwe liwalo

Nassing. Stop fear mongering. Uhunye is in charge.

Kalejin ni hot air. Madvd akiweka embargo western na Sisi hauz of Mumbi we cut off from Easter side. South mandauwoh wafunge. Turkana and Baringo rustlers wafunge north. Hizi ghasia hawawezi toboa na hizo mishale zao.
Halafu hizo majani chai zao zikuwe haziuzwi. The athletes tuwanyime passponje.
Itabidii talai chieth wa renounce Ruto mwizi waeme kition tosha. Halafu kesi za huyu mwizi zifunguliwe. The thugs from sugoi will be alternating from Hague and kamiti maximum jail.

Amazing and disgusting post. Sad to see Kenyans behind the keyboards agitating for bloodshed. Hoping and praying that Kikuyus will be the victims.
Uhuru and Murathe are guilty as charged. Kenyans are v ritho this time round.
Majority of the Kyuks are behind WSR so why would the Kaleos go for them? We just want Uhuru gone and not sneaking back in which is what he is trying to do. There are no guarantees at this point.

The OP I believe was not asking a naive question. It is the most pragmatic and obvious question to ask based on the history of that region.

Your support of Ruto is solely premised on maintaining negative peace.

But, suppose Kikuyus don’t vote en masses the same way Kalenjins voted for Uhuru.

What will happen then?

And please don’t tell me ati “Majority of the Kyuks are behind WSR”… Thats becoming an overused platitude by Ruto followers huku central.

What if voter apathy doesn’t reproduce the Thuraku effect?

Please see beyond that question. In other words, in a hypothetical situation, do you really think that the Kalenjins will let such supposed betrayal slide?

Admit it. Negative peace and fear is what is driving you to Ruto.

I would really appreciate it if you did not ask me questions and then proceed to answer for me. You are agitating for bloodshed. I am not. Who said Kikuyus won’t endorse WSR enmasse, oh I gerrit…we’ve been told we will do as Uhuru demands. No we won’t. He would have to ‘force’ things like he did with the MCAs. But deep down he knows how unpopular he is with the mountaineers.

I am in touch with v many people in Centro and what you are saying is not what I hear from them. Truth of the matter is that most will not forgive him for roping Jakuon back in.

Answer

Heheeeeee. It was a hypothetical question madam which you are clearly avoiding by regurgitating the same tired tropes of saying sijui centro iko nyuma ya WSR, mara sijui Uhuru betrayed Ruto.

My question is simple. Kalenjins watafanya nini should Kikuyus not reciprocate in the same way kalenjins voted for Uhuru in 2013? Stop deflecting. Nobody is advocating for bloodshed. My cousin’s dad never got back his land to this very day so this is quite a personal issue for me than you could imagine.

And btw, I am in Central as well wacha wewe you are in touch with people with central. Yes I agree that Ruto is popular in central. I also agree that Uhuru is highly unpopular. And yes, people don’t like Raila.

But one thing the Ruto brigade is not seeing is voter apathy in central. In absence of a Kikuyu kingpin that can deputize Ruto, who will energize the Kikuyu vote to vote as a block in the same way Uhuru did?

Is it Moses Kuria, Gachagua, Kiunjuri, or Ndindi Nyoro? These people are not readily acceptable to everyone and would barely command respect from their fellow politicians - even MCAs do not respect these guys. Kwanza this Gachagua guy amekuliwa pesa hapa juzi na MCAs wa Nyeri.

In mid 2019, the government quietly announced the upgrading of 1, 800 AP camps into full fledged Kenya Police stations.

400 of those are in the Rift Valley

Uhuru has been playing chess na wengine wako drafts, focusing on petty shit like police uniforms and red eyes

Stop hallucinating:D it can never reach that level

Kaleos were voting for the TNA/URP coalition so as to get their nusu mkate in TNA/URP govt. Even ruto believed he was a co-president. Kikuyus should also demand their nusu mkate from ruto in 2022.