A Patriot's Letter to H.E Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta, EGH, C-in-C. (long read)

MIT nice letter but unapigia mbuzi guitar. Remember this is the same prezzo who admited on live television he is helpless in the fight against corruption. If he is hopeless in the fight against corruption, dont expect him to do anything.

And this Police Landis have NO tracking Devices yawa, which may help us locate, move in haraka upesi

The fight against cattle rustling, is like the fight against FGM. It’s simply a way of life of the majority who take part in it. It has very little to do with the governments will or lack thereof in fighting it and more to do with changing of mind sets empowering the populance in other ways.

Do you know why the APs in Arabia are all safe today? because they abandoned post, why should they be killed by the same people they are trying to protect? the sad story of NE Kenya is that, the local populance that shields and hides the enemy, looks like the enemy. I’m speaking for my self when I say, the government is in Somalia for a different reason from the alshabaab so if you are waiting for KDF to update you every time they kill alshabaab complete with pictures, all the best.

You are just about right. But, I believe, there are a few pieces to the puzzle that we the common wananchi are not aware of. Again, who are the uncommon mwananchi? Wenyenchi, perhaps?

@spear kuja soma hii

I completely agree with this letter. Now this is patriotism. Why can’t you mail it to the Daily Nation? I’m sure they would consider publishing this.

Guka,

Show some respect to our CIC, our fighting men and women, their fathers, mothers, widows and orphans.

If you had any usable military, political, strategic or tactical skills, you’d share it with the President and chiefs of staff discretely. Instead, this ‘open letter’ is just another example of ‘look at me, I have 20/20 vision and perfect theoretical knowledge of military matters!’.

Armchair generals always arrive to find the ashes and dried blood. Then they go tsk-tsk!

I get you FCP, however you too got carried away with the rumours. First air support were there by 7 am and that’s why the shabaab never looted. The land cruiser that they drove away with was blown to oblivion with injured rats inside some distance from the base. About the VBIED, anyone can assume to be an expert and say a trench would have prevented it, but wait… There was a trench. Tusijifanye experts saana or judge others as if this had simple solutions. Anyway, now I understand why Israel disregards the Geneva convention with impunity as far as banned weaponry and ammo are concerned. No hayo tu

Mbona unani ‘tag’, falamod?:D:D:D

Will do, sir.

I stand corrected about the air support’s time of arrival. HOWEVER, I have seen pichas of Al Shabaab terrorists occupying the base, with Kenyan marked Panhards and APCs in the background. This is what irks me. That a ragtag militia can, even momentarily, overwhelm our military. Yes, I know we butchered more of them. Yes, the pichas are propaganda ( a close look reveals that most of those of dead soldiers are the same ones taken from different angles). BUT THIS DOES NOT TAKE AWAY THE FACT THAT THE LOONIES BREACHED THE PERIMETER OF THE BASE, A NO-NO.

On the same issue, sir, just look at what the military is doing even here in Kenya. Even at the most sensitive bases, THEY DO NOT HAVE CONCRETE BARRIERS AT THE GATES TO SLOW DOWN FAST-MOVING VEHICLES, ONLY THOSE SPIKES EMPLOYED BY THE POLICE AND A METALLIC GATE. O the perimeter fences, no ditches or strategically-planted trees to stop rogue vehicles, only wire fences. In the event of an internal attack, how are such petty defences supposed to stop a suicide attack? This is the casualness I am talking about.

I am not criticising sir. I am a civilian after all. But I am urging greater professionalism and innovativeness. Virtually every platoon in the military now should have a small drone operator (eyes and ears), a pair of snipers, IED specialists, etc.

The old formations of sijui artillery, armour, etc for conventional warfare are outdated.

My two cents.

The pictures zinakaa asubuhii saa mbili… huyo mzee anasema 7am ?

I don’t know if you remember an attempted entry into a military base by MRC a few years ago, do you know all those attackers got a shot to the head?

https://photovalet.com/data/comps/PCF/PCFV01P10_14B.jpg

Oh, and by now a pro-active and innovative military should already have sent officers to Iraq and Syria, two friendly governments, to learn how the deal with ISIS VBIEDs.

really?? how so?

asante guka above my paygrade …walks away whistling

The USA has the world’s greatest military machine. One B-2 Bomber alone costs more than $2 billion, or KES 207,594,169,045. Kenya’s annual military budget is KES 8,125,273.

The day the US embassy in Libya was attacked and their ambassador slaughtered, all that equipment did not come in time.

[SIZE=6]Benghazi Mission Attack Fast Facts

http://i2.cdn.cnn.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/121001044959-libya-consulate-outside-horizontal-large-gallery.jpg
[/SIZE]
The USA embassy in Kenya was bombed 1998, and their Twin Towers obliterated in 2001, with horrendous results. Every terrorist attack that ‘succeeds’ does so because of the element of surprise: nobody is ever perfectly prepared for such an attack, even with intelligence reports going from desk to desk.

I find it opportunistic and disrespectful when people cast the Government of Kenya, the KDF and all those involved in our security in negative light while sitting in the comfort of their cosy office or study chairs. If you really want to help and have applicable solutions, do that without drawing attention to yourself or in fact making the enemy wiser. Only then can you begin to crown yourself a patriot.

1. No one here (apart from maybe @imei2012 and @bjurmann ) has first hand experience of a warzone. So all this “in depth” analysis is null and void.

2. The KDF Mission in Somalia is now under AMISOM. They even have a website, with lots of information of what they are doing there. Stop relying on our half baked journalists’ and idiotic bloggers’ stories

well said mutiso! That’s why I called them emotional wrecks.

when you eat today, thank a farmer; when you eat in peace today, thank a soldier. Young2017