Before the US started harassing Huawei, there was Toshiba of Japan and Alstom of France in the same boat

All I see in your statement is that US is a scared bully, one company is causing panic to US, and the only way they can counter is to impose sanctions on countries just because of Huawei. The US should know that countries have their elastic limit, which when exceeded the sanctions wont work anymore and it will be the beginning of the end of US

You must be dreaming, Huawei has the best 5G technology. Even the BT ceo, said that last year, that Huawei is the real deal. US is trying to push europe to abandon the Huawei, but let me tell you, this will backfire terribly on them. In addition, huawei has very huge and powerful market in china. Imagine, a ready market of 900million. You must be dreaming if you think huawei is stoppable. It’s unstoppable. Huawei will capture china, most of europe, all of asia and africa with their 5G standard, which btw, uses a different technology compared to that taunted by qualcomm. This war is already won my friend. Stop dreaming, Huawei is 2 years ahead, and by the end of the year, this year, they will be 5 years ahead. We are in an era, where the best technology wins, carries the day, not hiding behind some security concerns nonsense.

You are narrow minded, tunnel vision thinker. You don’t see the big picture. First, you forget that countries are just 60 years old, created artificially. Secondly, for a country to become a great manufacturer, it has to have the necessary ingredients. So for china, it isn’t it by accident that they are the industrial capital of the world; it’s because they have the right ingredients. Now your protectionist thinking, this fallacy called country(s) , is absolute bullshit. The world is moving beyond artificial borders, which basically means nothing, primitive mentality. We are slowly entering what we call, global citizenry. Technology is making this a reality, borders and countries are a mistake which will be outgrown through technology. We are a global village. This thing sijui its manufactured where should stop. Industrial production moves to where there is efficiency. That is china. Instead of looking at things from the negative side, look at the positive. Whom is china benefiting? Although they are doing it selfishly as you portray, which i agree, but in the scale of things, when you look at it from a bird’s eye view, it’s a big plus for humanity, earthlings, as they are they are the ultimate benefactor: improved, transformed human experience.

OMG!!! Did you just say that?? Then you have no clue what 5G is. Google and read widely about 5G, huawei, chinese market, and then come back and read what you have written, and slap yourself 5 times:p:p

Stop being a smart ass, I said 5G equipment, not 5G phones or other consumer products. The issue at the moment is about supplying 5G equipment to mobile service providers. How many providers are in China?

Equipment is not what is at stake here. It’s data. The war is all about data. The data which 5G will generate(which huawei will have access) is very critical to the next phase of the revolution we are beginning. Data will generated not only from human devices, but other smart things, being cars, cities, homes, etc. This is important int he development and training of AI. So when you take that point of view of equipment, you are totally missing the point.

time and tide awaits no man. You cannot wait 10 years for your people to finish making 5G tech when others including countries like Kenya are using it. After 10 years we will be moving to the next thing

sasa una preach nini hapa? Wizi ni wizi. Fullstop.

Huna kazi juu budako anauza vitu cheap import za China pale nyamakima. The things you should be designing and manufacturing with your jkuat degree.

Hawker naye ndio huyo…

Rivatex dead. Hata kijiko huwezi tengeneza. But anyway.

Sony is both American and Japanese, sijui unapinga kwanini, the American part produces movies. Texas Instruments isn’t that popular outside America. Motorola was quite revolutionary but not anymore. Intel is probably the only company that dominates semiconductor manufacturing in America but that’s only a single part of computer manufacturing, the rest of the parts are made in Taiwan and China. AMD and nVidia too.

Unaeza peleka ngombe mtoni akunywe maji, lakini anaeza kataa, sasa wewe umekataa kukunywa maji. I can’t help you, if you can’t see what am saying

China ni pirates. Huawei hakuna mahali inaenda.

They will just switch to whatever apple designs next. Na,wizi iendelee kama kawa. Juzi they were caught stealing driverless car designs from apple.

Na vile mnapenda kusema wezi wachomwe ndio mchome nyama.

Texas Instruments is a big company. Semi conductor companies are not household names but they make big bucks.
Of the top 10 semi conductor companies in the world, US has 5 or 6 in terms of revenue.

Intel
Quallcomm
Broadcom
Texas Instruments
Micron Technology
Nvidia

When you talk of flash memory, the other big computer component, the US is also well represented among the top:
Intel
Micron
Western Digital (Sandisk)
Kingston

Those companies are not oem (original equipment manufacturers), they outsource manufacturing because they can’t do it profitably in America. They depend on Taiwan and China. They can’t even manufacturer a simple resistor cheaply compared to the manufacturers in Asia. The only hegemony they enjoy is in consumption.

Broadcom is not American. Remember US govt blocking their acquisition of Qualcomm citing National security fears?

Do you know the meaning of OEM? Clearly not.
Intel, TI, Quallcomm, Broadcom, Micron and Nvidia do not sell other companies chips, and brand them their own. They make their own from scratch… that’s an OEM.

And all of them have factories in the US.
Intel has tens of fabrication plants in the US, and is currently building another $7 billion plant in Arizona.
Micron has about 4 factories in the US.
Texas instruments has about 6 plants in the US.

This is 2019. No multi-national has factories in just one country. The same companies also operate other factories in other countries. TI for example has 15 factories in 9 different countries.
That’s not outsourcing.

Broadcom was founded in 1961 as the semiconductor division of HP.
It is headquartered in San Jose, California.

It was acquired by a Singapore company in 2016, but has now returned its headquarters to the US. It was blocked before it completed the move back.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-broadcom-domicile/broadcom-completes-move-to-u-s-from-singapore-idUSKCN1HB34G

HQ being in America dos not make it american owned

Micron has like 3 or 4 factories in the US, the rest are in Taiwan, China na Singapore. And they were bought after, so yeah they were originally outsourced. That’s what they do, outsource and then buy. Only Intel and Texas instruments have a significant number of plants all over the US.

Stop beating around the bush. Broadcom has been headquartered outside America for less than 2 years of its 58 year history. Now it’s back.
If you are talking about foreign ownership, very few major ‘Kenyan’ companies would be considered Kenyan.

Your logic is the same as saying that Chelsea is a Russian club because it has Russian ownership. Or Manchester City a Saudi club.