flammable gas...

Its lake nyos in Cameroon and a lake kivu in rwanda which have large deposits of carbon dioxide at the bottom .
Kivu is more dangerous coz it has both CO2 and Methane

If the government has acted, what is the type of gas in the borehole?.what about the other borehole in Murang’a which was being discussed here a few weeks ago??

Not ranting as per see but assumptions mwalimu, some ministries don’t act in haste .

SAA hii tunaongea iko watu wanatafuta uloti maguta maguta

Kina Thagichu na Spear

You know the lady owner is a shiny eye… Do you.

mwalimu kufunzwa na msomesha

that was carbon (iv) oxide…

:D:D:D:D:Dpwagu na pwaguzi, sio?

That’s a lie but it’s not even the point.

“ A team of consulting hydro-geologists led by Engineer Peter Supeyio had been working on a borehole in a farm belonging to Joseph Melonye ole Nakeel on Monday.”

“Methane is a gas compound with the chemical formula CHâ‚„ and is a group-14 hydride. It is the simplest alkaline and the main constituent of natural underground gas.”

Mediocre Kenyan journos at their best.

National oil has been planning to drill for gas/oil in magadi region. Seismic works have been ongoing. Seems there is potential

Humans produce it every day. Didn’t you ever try to light your own fart in high school? One guy almost burned the entire building :cool:

kumbe ata wewe umeona hii kitu ya the star,waiganjo journalist

Awesome news… Now wait for “mburoti maguta maguta iguru wa maguta”

L kivu is a disaster waiting to happen . Luckily they are tapping it to electricity

Wewe Punguza misokoto! !!

Link please

[QUOTEde, post: 1259568, member: 8711"]
National oil has been planning to drill for gas/oil in magadi region. Seismic works have been ongoing. Seems there is potential
[/QUOTE]

Boss, Ile wealth iko Magadi, Wacha tuu!

Bondostanis planning on redistributing kajiados wealth:rolleyes::rolleyes:
The last I checked, Kajiado was in jubilee Ndani ndani ndani ndaaaaaani kabisa:D:D
How does it become PRK?? You don’t even share borders! :rolleyes::rolleyes:
Meanwhile our buroti maguta maguta sky rocket in value:p:p