Stolen body hypothesis.

Did jesus disciples steal his body to fabricate the ressuresction narrative? Mathew says the priests paid The guards who witnessed the ressurection to propagate this story which is still pedalled upto now.
In as much as sceptics believe that out of more than 70 disciples as we know from the gospels account the likelyhood of a plot to steal the body from one or two is possible there is more to the contrary from the disciples lifestyle, teachings as well as their response/reaction when they first realise that Jesus has actually been ressurected. The gospels shows that they actually realised that other prophets prddicted the ressurrection only after.
They are afraid when they see him for the first time.

For a sceptic the gospel records serves as part of the very plot of fogging the ressurection.
Hey but this people must have been really dellussioned to even die for something they knew was not true…

They once told me that this information is deeply hidden in the occult. Most knowledgeable occults are in Eastern European countries.
Every wondered why top scientists , and other prominent scholars and personalities are members of these secret organizations ?

well,well,well high time someone stirred the beehive.I’ve had this thought for like years of “the most fantastic fact of history.”especially where the Roman guards had to seal the tomb with a large stone and were under strict orders to watch the tomb 24 hours a day since pontius pilate had heard word going round that the chap would come back to life.not to dispel isaiah’s prophesy which were echoed by JC,alot is not adding up .Either,
dude didn’t really die on the cross,dudes’ body was stolen,the disciples were hallucinating,the account is legendary or maybe,just maybe… It really happened .wacha tuskie ya wakristu since waislamu hawaamini hio ya kufufuka but they acknowledge him

Luke 3 23 " and Jesus himself began to be about thirty years of age, being as was supposed the son of Joseph which was the son of Heli. "

Suppose???

Mathew 1 16 " and Jacob begat Joseph the husband of Mary, of him was born Jesus, who is called Christ. "

Thanks.

Heli and Jacob both begat Joseph. Just believe.

He is alive and will return soon. That’s what I believe.

You cannot acknowledge a fraud. 70 people hullucinating then convincing other thousands thereafter to join in the hullicination? That is a narrative you really want to buy into? All of a sudden a great pharasee hullucinates ,becomes blind in a targeted hullucination and joins the ship of the people he was accusing of hullucinations…

quoting a book is not proof enough considering some of it was written conflictingly through hearsay

How do someone tells that a book was written through hearsay ? Do you rely on the very people he criticises and accusing of doing a crime he is writting against?

Jacob was the birth father of Joseph, Heli was the legal father of Joseph.
How can this be?
[INDENT]“5 If brothers dwell together, and one of them dies and has no son, the wife of the dead man shall not be married outside the family to a stranger. Her husband’s brother shall go in to her and take her as his wife and perform the duty of a husband’s brother to her. 6 And the first son whom she bears shall succeed to the name of his dead brother, that his name may not be blotted out of Israel. 7 And if the man does not wish to take his brother’s wife, then his brother’s wife shall go up to the gate to the elders and say, ‘My husband’s brother refuses to perpetuate his brother’s name in Israel; he will not perform the duty of a husband’s brother to me.’” - Deuteronomy 25:5-7[/INDENT]
That was the Jewish culture. You can call it a convenient way to defend an inconsistency but there is none here.

Jacob was the birth/biological father of Joseph, Heli was the legal father of Joseph.
How can this be?
[INDENT]“5 If brothers dwell together, and one of them dies and has no son, the wife of the dead man shall not be married outside the family to a stranger. Her husband’s brother shall go in to her and take her as his wife and perform the duty of a husband’s brother to her. 6 And the first son whom she bears shall succeed to the name of his dead brother, that his name may not be blotted out of Israel. 7 And if the man does not wish to take his brother’s wife, then his brother’s wife shall go up to the gate to the elders and say, ‘My husband’s brother refuses to perpetuate his brother’s name in Israel; he will not perform the duty of a husband’s brother to me.’” - Deuteronomy 25:5-7[/INDENT]
That was the Jewish culture. You can call it a convenient way to defend an inconsistency but there is none here.

Ok. That was the custom. But where is it written jacob and Heli were brothers?

That is obviously implied in verse wuoted from luke, it is only questionable by those who didnt know the customs but now you know. if you have read books you clearly know that writters record what they consider necessary. All in all for neccesary historical backing read Eusebius historical accounts of the gospels.

Read history as well concerning what is written.

its been mention that the gospels were written “according to” so and so and never “by” unlike the old testaments a.k.a the Septuagint where its mostly “book of” and written and translated by jewish scribes in 3 B.C ,weather the gospel dudes were telling stories and someone else was transcribing is all left to imagination considering most of them were written 66-110 years after main characters demise.No one is even sure who wrote them,could be the christian jews or a random white guy

Is it just worth mentioning? Mathew was among the last gospels to be written. Again even the old testament whose autheniticity you want claim to be better is met with the same sceptism only now that the gospels faces more criticism from even the jews. There are archeological evidence contrary to your claim which I am sure due to your prejudices you wont really take without a pinch of salt but will gladly embrace a source that merely mentions something to the contrary.

The concept of messiah and Savior is extremely welcome but Jesus of Nazareth MA friends!

Stick to your African culture and you won’t be bothered by these petty stuff. All African cultures had their own beliefs which were followed strictly and they lived very well for centuries under those beliefs. Hii story ya Jesus na Muhammed was brought by the mzungu and Persians/Arabs in order to control the masses simply because it is easier to control people under one order than when divided by different faiths.