T255, Huwez Kabisa Kulinganisha Kenya na TZ

You can’t be serious. Forcing the entire population to cede their land and live off subsistence farming cannot be blamed on the IMF. Neither is nationalisation of the entire banking industry nor over-dependence on coffee as your only source of forex.

Mwalimu Nyerere was a great man but the effects of ujamaa and his poor economic policies are the reason Kenya is more developed than Tanzania.

I don’t want to compare Tanzania with Kenya. But the facts are. There was war btn Tanzania and Uganda in 1978. Almost two years of war.
Tanzania was fighting against colonialists in different countries in a south part of Africa. Eg SA, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Seychelles etc.
Tanzania hosted many great people in Africa during liberation of countries.
IMF policies changed, and forced public companies to be privatized. Go and read policies of IMF in 80s era.
Kenya and Tanzania were still young nations during that time. There was UN embargo for Tanzania during 80s.
Put in your mind kenya and Tanzania were young nations. They were receiving grants from UN for development.
Grants for Tanzania banned because country was going against IMF policies.
Ni hayo Tu asante
Ni jambo la kujisifia hatua hizi tunazozipitia tumepitia matatizo mengi sana. We were together as Tanzanians during those problems.

Nyerere was a true pan-Africanist. I really admire what he did for other African nations.

It’s a beautiful skyline, but then you walk those streets, then it’s when you realise where you are.

A war that was condemned by the OAU forcing Tanzania to foot its own bills.

Irrelevant given the wider context of the Cold War with cash and arms flowing in from the Soviet Union, China and North Korea.

Without those policies Tazara would have collapsed and there would have been no money for roads and hospitals. Structural adjustment programmes can be criticised but in this case you are wrong.

Source?

In reference to the different war theaters you have mentioned above, you also realise all these took place at the height of the cold war, NATO(CIA)/ Soviet proxy wars funded accordingly.
Same thing happened in Nicaragua, Zaire, Cambodia, Chile, El Salvador, Angola, Mozambique, Bolivia, Afghanistan, Laos, Guatemala, Burma, Timor, Ethiopia and many others.
Yes the human resources employed were truly ALL indigenous, but in the wake of introduction and selling/marketing a war(concept) to the masses, you have to convince the population that there is a genuine credible cause of engaging, kama unavyo tuelezea waTz walipigania ukombozi kutoka beberu, you know deep in your heart it’s all bs.

I think you’re speaking lies. It’s not good for an adult to tell him, he speaks lies.
If I ask you to provide evidences about what you want to tell the public will you?
Idd Amini invaded Tanzania (Kagera) And declared that kagera is the part of Uganda.
Mwalimu Nyerere didn’t seek help from OAU. He said "Uwezo tunao, Nguvu tunayo na Nia tunayo ya kumpiga “Nduli Idd Amin Dadaa
During Kagera war Kamzubanda of Malawi tried to take part of Tanzania(Mbeya). We dealt with him silently, from that time Malawi will just talk.
Please don’t talk lie.

Irrelevant given the wider context of the Cold War with cash and arms flowing in from the Soviet Union, China and North Korea.

I don’t know what you want here?
Does south african apartheid is among of “Cold War” zimbabwe apartheid you include in your claims?
You don’t know how white touched people in South part of Africa.
Samora Machel of Mozambique trained by Tanzanians and many refugees from Mozambique fled to Tanzania.
I demand you to go and read History of Africa. Don’t hate responsibility of Tanzania for Africa we did our level best and Tanzania was one.
Wisdom, Unity and Peace are our shields

Without those policies Tazara would have collapsed and there would have been no money for roads and hospitals. Structural adjustment programmes can be criticised but in this case you are wrong.

My friend you have big problem. You don’t read issue, you just pick some for your benefit.
The project was built from 1970 to 1975 (TAZARA- Tanzania and Zambia).
But Nyerere stepped down in 80s
The Collapse of the Soviet Union (Cold war):

1. collapse of the Berlin Wall in November 1989
  2. End of Soviet Union Mar 11, 1990 – Dec 25, 1991

Tayari TAZARA ilikuwa imeshajengwa.
You can read here:
http://www.tzdpg.or.tz/fileadmin/_migrated/content_uploads/Employment.pdf

I don’t know what your talking about. The issue is Tanzania is Socialist Country or not. Don’t force it.
We still socialist and we will proceed to be socialist (Ujamaa ndio msingi wa kujitegemea).

Ii maneno yote eka summary tu…

And thats why hamtaendelea show me one developed socialist country nd i will show you 10 or more developed capitalist

You know nothing my friend.
This is the list of some socialist countries

[li]China[/li][li]Denmark[/li][li]Finland[/li][li]Netherlands[/li][li]Canada[/li][li]Sweden[/li][li]Norway[/li][li]Ireland[/li][li]New Zealand[/li][li]Belgium[/li][/ul]

Other than china izo zengine acha kutegemea Wikipedia they have social welfare structures of helping their people not socialist governments and on that i rest my case staki kuambukizwa ujinga fact kenya›tz

End tu usome the myth of scandinavian socialism utajua hujui. . .

Tafuta academic journals sio blog http://blog.peerform.com/top-ten-most-socialist-countries-in-the-world/ zenye ni opinions na perspectives za mtu . . .

Nitakusaidia taratibu taratibu utaelewa tu. First of all unatakiwa ujue socialism ni nini.
India constitution:

[ATTACH=full]151601[/ATTACH]

Tanzania

[ATTACH=full]151602[/ATTACH]

Portugal
[ATTACH=full]151603[/ATTACH]

If Norway is socialist, then Dick Cheney was a rastaman from Trinidad.
:D:p

I thank you for your honesty.
Of course you do not have the slightest clue of what I have written because of the shortcomings of your inability to rationally think and deductively reason.

If what you displaying here is the average level of thinking huko huko, I would then be compelled to believe that my 14 year old would probably be qualified to teach at a secondary school in Tz thus dumping my mic (in this regard) right here right now.

Believe what you believe. But in Tanzania we live happily. We don’t need anything from you guys. Is better to respect each other.

Tafuta forum ya tz talk si to ukam kuongea umeffi kenyatalk brary

Kweli si shida muTzed akija hapa kuongea, lakini patipati za ushamba wa kufananisha nchi hizi mbili jirani ni utoto, na umeffi :smiley: kibao.
Sasa heri watu wajadiliane, lakini mazungumzo yawe ya ukweli, wala sikutuletea filosofia ambazo haziwezi kutusaidia hapa Kenya.
Kama mlidaganywa na mwalimu wakati wa vita eti lengo la vita ilikuwa kumng’oa beberu, baas! Shauri ni yenyu.
So yes, good for Tz with your form of socialism, but sorry this is Kenya, it can’t work here, this is just not how we roll.
Usitoroke, kaa hapa ndugu, Kenya pia ni nyumbani.